We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“November 1 thru 4, 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
GreenLeadersSilver level
Casper, Wyoming, United States
1 review
“November 1 thru 4, 2013”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

everyone and everything was excellent and would stay again. Great location and when I had a question it got answered right away and if I needed something it was taken care of. The rooms are very clean and the bed was wonderful. We had our High School reunion there(47) and if we do our 50th I am sure we will be back

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Michael,

We really enjoyed having your group in house for the reunion acitivies. I'm really pleased to see that you had a good time and enjoyed the hotel and the staff. Hearing that the staff was responsive to all of your needs is of course music to my ears. We emphasize personal service to all of our guests as if they were family and our team members really take it to heart. I'm so glad that you were pleased with their service and that it helped make your stay a pleasant one. It's nice to hear that you liked the guest rooms and of course the Hilton Bed. I too hope you'll be back for your 50th reunion and would love it if you could get back even before that time. It's nearly 80 degrees here today so maybe we can entice you to leave Wyoming for our sunny coast again. We would love to see you. But I know it's always nice to get back home. Hope you have a great holiday season.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    354
    170
    72
    54
See reviews for
192
140
81
509
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Great location just across freeway from the airport. Shuttles all day make it hassle-free. Went here for a Conspiracy Theory type of conference, LOL. Star attraction being Graham Hancock, which was awesome! Hotel bar is nicely located between conference rooms and the hotel elevators. Couldn't say any more about the smoking floors. YEAH! Cali is awesome! Free-WiFi worked great. Try Lobster rolls from the bar. BOOM!

Room Tip: If you smoke, definitely request the smoking floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSDeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our convenient shuttle service to the airport just across from the hotel, and I'm glad that it worked out so well for you. It appears that you also had a chance to enjoy the lounge. I loved your comment on the lobster rolls as they are one of my favorites also. We do have an extremely limited number of smoking rooms available in the hotel, so I'm happy that you were able to get one of them and that they made your stay more pleasant. We enjoyed having your group here at the hotel and hope we will see you all again sometime in the future. Thanks again for letting us know about your visit.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphila, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My experience at the Hilton Hotel was very peaceful and very satisfying. The staff was excellent, the food was great, and the hotel was in a very prime location of the airport. The International House of Pancakes was in a nice part of the airport. The hotel was very convenient and accessible enough to navigate my way around the shopping district.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Iris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Iris S.,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time to share the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear your stay was met with incredible team members who were part of making your trip satisfying and peaceful. We agree that our location is convenient to many attractions including IHOP and shopping and all the wonderful sites our city has to offer.

If travels bring you to Irvine, CA in the near future, we hope that you once again choose the Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

Enjoy a wonderful Thanksgiving Holiday!
Warmly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canoga Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I had a business trip recently and stayed at the Irvine Hilton. The lobby is beautiful, there is a restaurant/bar area. Rooms are spacious and clean. I made use of room service and they were extremely fast. The lemon cake is delish! Check in and out was quick and easy. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Lindsey,

I'm so happy to see that you had a great stay at our hotel this month. It seems that you found everything you need at the hotel, and hopefully had an opportunity to enjoy yourself a little as well. I agree with you that the lemon cake is delicious. It's one of my favorites. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay, and are grateful for your continued loyalty to the hotel. Looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is an ideal location for a airport connection. It is so close you can walk or there is a shuttle available. The staff are pleasant and courteous. The room was large and comfortable. It also offered a balcony which is quite enjoyable. The rate was reasonable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
James,

It's great to hear your comments on the hotel and your impressions of the property. We are blessed with a wonderful location if you are utilizing the Orange County Airport. Many of our guests love the brief walk to the airport in our consistently nice weather, but most take advantage of our airport shuttle service for easy pickup and drop-off. It's especially nice to hear your kind comments regarding the service you have received from our staff. They are the heart of our hotel. I hope you will remain a "regular guest" for us whenever you find yourself coming to the
Orange County area. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stay here about every other week on business, and the hotel is always excellent. Check-in is consistently simple and pleasant. The rooms are immaculately clean and well-appointed. There is an incredible year-round outdoor pool (30 yards long, with accompanying hot tub) surrounded by a spacious patio. The fitness center is fully equipped with the latest Precor machines, etc... But my highest marks go to the staff. Having stayed here dozens upon dozens of times, I can say that every single interaction I have had with employees, including the sales/reservations representatives, check-in (shout out to Miguel), housekeepers, dining staff (especially Sergio) and valets has been positive. For anyone considering this hotel, whether for business or pleasure, you'll be made to feel welcome from start to finish.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments here and provide your thoughts regarding our hotel. Thanks especially for the very nice remarks about our hotel staff members and the friendly service they provide to our guests. I get to observe their actions and great service attitudes every day, but it means so much more to hear it from a guest who has frequented the hotel as often as yourself. I'm also so pleased to hear how impressed you have been with our Housekeeping staff and the cleanliness of your guest room, and that you have had the chance to enjoy some of the other hotel amenities and facilities. I will certainly let Miguel and Sergio know of your comments and I'm sure they will be pleased as well. We truly are appreciate of your continued loyalty to the property and the Hilton brand, and assure you we will work even harder to be worthy of your patronage in the future. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Restaurant/Bar/Lounge area is nice, a bit overpriced for food/drinks. Very clean and staff is extremely accommodating. Can't sleep comfortably due to 'flushing toilet' sounds from other rooms. No fan in bathrooms either. The hotel needs to be updated. Great place for air travelers, right across from John Wayne Airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Manuela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Manuela,

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments on your stay at the hotel. This type of candid response is invaluable to us in letting us see how our guests view our facility and services. I am pleased to see that you found the staff very accommodating and the hotel very clean, I am sorry that you were not able to sleep comfortably during your stay. That is not something that we normally see, and I wish we could have had the opportunity to find a quieter room for you. Nevertheless I am pleased that our convenient location was perfect for your needs and that you enjoyed the hotel facilities. Like all major hotels, we have annual plans for upgrading the facilities and this includes the guest rooms in the near future. Again thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
1.2 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#4 of 22 in Irvine
556 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#9 of 22 in Irvine
552 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
6.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport

Property: Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
Address: 18800 Macarthur Blvd, Irvine, CA 92612-1410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Irvine
#4 Family Hotel in Irvine
#6 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport is centrally located in the heart of Orange County and located near many attractions, shopping centers, and restaurants.Use the complimentary shuttle from Orange County John Wayne Airport. We provide a comfortable setting for any event and welcome the opportunity to welcome your family or group. Equipped with outdoor pool, fitness center, Aura Bar and Grill, this Irvine hotel offers luxury accomodations and expert service for your leisure or corporate stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport Hotel Irvine
Hilton Hotel Irvine
Irvine Hilton
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing