We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad - Would not recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Bad Service, rude Stuff, smelling rooms, noise in the rooms, noisy air condition, smelling lobby, bad quality of food. The bread in the breakfast is not fresh at all. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I had a good experience with Hilton earlier when I stayed in Delaware and booked my stay in Hilton at this location (MacArthur Blvd, Irvine, CA)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Sudha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (995)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

582 - 588 of 996 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have been staying at this location every week for the past three years.it's a very clean hotel right by orange County airport with great customer service.I almost know everyone that works there and they are all nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ardy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel needs to send their employees back to training. It is unreal how bad the employees are at this hotel. If you need to be next to an Airport, pick the hotel next door. The rooms are stuck in the 80s and the floor I was on smelled like smoke. There is no fresh air except for the sliding door that opens 4 inches. The room temp was always hot eventough I ran the AC the entire time. Again, the staff needs to go back to training ASAP, or go to a different type of training.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Easy and helpful check-in experience. Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. 24-hour gym. Would definitely stay again. Close to highways. Easy access to everything. Would take advantage of the pool next time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was my 1st time to this Hotel. I live in LA but my aunt and I just wanted to get away for the weekend and I love the area. Hotel was clean and rooms ok size but bathroom is a bit small for my taste. Everything I asked for was granted with no problems. Even got my room cleaned at 5pm when I finally left it for the day. $18/night for parking is a bit much for me also especially when I had to park in the very back of the hotel every night. With that being said also the parking was full the hotel did not feel crowed. Lobby nice and quiet. BTW this hotel is across the street from the Airport and I only heard 2 planes the entire time. Great noise reduction plan.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chocacvrdkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the kind comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased you found our location and services the ideal getaway. Our location is convenient to many Orange County attractions and we hope you and your Aunt fully enjoyed yourselves.

We hope the next time you think of taking another getaway, that you think of us once again.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I picked this hotel based upon location. The hotel is very easy to find and there are a lot of things to do in the area {South Coast Plaza Mall is great!!}. Parking is $18/day and I had no trouble finding a close spot at night.

The room was a pretty nice size, clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was pretty basic, but had lots of counter space {which I appreciated}.

Overall I was happy with my stay. I feel the hotel could use some updating. I'd likely stay here again, though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank en1187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the great feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased you found our amenities and our location to your complete satisfaction. South Coast Plaza can be a dangerous place but confident you thoroughly enjoyed yourself.

If travels bring you to Irvine, CA in the near future, we hope you will once again choose our hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This was my third visit to this Hilton property. The rooms are clean, modern and spacious. The staff was very friendly. My only negative comment relates to parking. Several hotel events occurring during our stay made parking tight and inconvenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadWarrior519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear RoadWarrior519,

First and foremost thank you for your continued patronage. It appears that during each of your stays you have been met with friendly faces and services you have come to expect from a member of the Hilton family. That brings many smiles to our faces.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced with regards to parking. We do try to minimize such occurrences when we have multiple events at our hotel. We greatly appreciate the feedback an always look towards improving.

We hope the next time your are in Irvine, CA you will come back to see us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
1.2 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#7 of 22 in Irvine
572 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#10 of 22 in Irvine
558 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
6.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport

Address: 18800 Macarthur Blvd, Irvine, CA 92612-1410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Irvine
#4 Family Hotel in Irvine
#6 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range: £94 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport is centrally located in the heart of Orange County and located near many attractions, shopping centers, and restaurants.Use the complimentary shuttle from Orange County John Wayne Airport. We provide a comfortable setting for any event and welcome the opportunity to welcome your family or group. Equipped with outdoor pool, fitness center, Aura Bar and Grill, this Irvine hotel offers luxury accomodations and expert service for your leisure or corporate stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport Hotel Irvine
Hilton Hotel Irvine
Irvine Hilton
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing