We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, an excellent experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Overall, an excellent experience.”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Parking charge is unfortunate. This unnecessary charge diminishes an otherwise favorable experience. It is one thing to charge for a precious resource, but parking at this hotel is not precious. There is ample space to allow for self-parking for guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank monicat921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIrvineGM, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review about your recent stay with us.

I appreciate your feedback regarding the price to park. We are comparable to similar properties in the John Wayne Airport corridor. We provide a good value given our location and proximity to the airport. I regret that this was not your impression and offer my apologies.

We know you have a choice when you travel and we do hope that you allow us to be of service to you in the future.

Warm Regards,

Regina M. Stryker | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    351
    167
    69
    53
See reviews for
185
136
80
502
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Kudos to hotel for posting well in advance the parking lots were to be resurfaced and for notfying regular guests that if it was a challenge, to contact hotel and they would make other arrangements. No problem as resurfacing schedule did not interfere with hotel guests having parking.

Room Tip: Away from airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Great2TravelCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIrvineGM, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent experience at our Hotel.

I appreciate your comments regarding our parking lot project notification.
While not the most exciting project, it was long overdue. I am happy that it did not cause too much of an inconvenience.

We appreciate your continued business and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Regina M. Stryker | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Everything was wonderful! I like that the wireless is free. Using my computer or tablet, access in the lobby was fast, but access was slow in my room. The outdoor pool and hot tub were delightful. There was even a small lift to allow persons with disabilities to enjoy the pool. I really liked that amenity. Other than that, everything was pleasant and enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Aleeta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIrvineGM, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments!
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Regina M. Stryker | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I had a great experience at Hilton Hotel in Irvine. Thanks to Dora and Miguel thank you guys so much and the rest of the staff. Very professional and caring; Anyone going to the Orange County area go here, they make you feel at home and go out of their way. Thanks and see you soon

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Everett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIrvineGM, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

You absolutely made Dora and Miguel's day.
They are both so dedicated to the Hotel. It means a great deal to them to be recognized.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Regina M. Stryker | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was my first visit to the Hilton in Orange County Airport, California, U.S.A.,] This hotel is blessed with an excellent welcoming staff whose pride in their work shows in the services that they render, the attention to detail and cleanliness in accommodations and the maintenance of the hotel facilities. May God bless all of you staff and your families, as well as, all of the good work that you do in serving the families who visit this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIrvineGM, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you so much for the fantastic review!

I am delighted that you were able to experience the outstanding service we strive to provide on a daily basis. Your comments mean a great deal to our team and I appreciate your taking the time to share them.

We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Warm Regards,

Regina M. Stryker | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown
Level 6 Contributor
575 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Service was good and attentive
Rooms were noisy and while it is a hotel airport this was louder than expected. Good news tho' airport has a curfew from 9pm - 7am
Ask for a room overlooking the airport if you enjoy watching airport operations and take off and landings
No club but the complimentary breakfast was all inclusive which is unusual and was great
The gym woefully undersized. There were 5 people in the morning and we could not find space to work out

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DrNic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were great and very comfortable. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay. It is right cross the street from the airport and even with that, it was quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irvine
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
1.2 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#4 of 22 in Irvine
549 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#10 of 22 in Irvine
548 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
0.5 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#11 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport

Property: Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
Address: 18800 Macarthur Blvd, Irvine, CA 92612-1410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Irvine
#4 Family Hotel in Irvine
#6 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport is centrally located in the heart of Orange County and located near many attractions, shopping centers, and restaurants.Use the complimentary shuttle from Orange County John Wayne Airport. We provide a comfortable setting for any event and welcome the opportunity to welcome your family or group. Equipped with outdoor pool, fitness center, Aura Bar and Grill, this Irvine hotel offers luxury accomodations and expert service for your leisure or corporate stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport Hotel Irvine
Hilton Hotel Irvine
Irvine Hilton
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing