We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, Easy on the Wallet, I'll Be Back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atrium Hotel at Orange County Airport
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Nice Place, Easy on the Wallet, I'll Be Back!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I had some business in Irvine and this hotel was SO what I needed. First of all, it's so close to the airport, I almost felt guilty about renting a car. Surprisingly, I didn't hear any airplanes. I had a good few nights' sleep in a big, comfy bed. The rooms are a little dated, but they are good and well-kept. Whenever I stay somewhere, I like to snoop around and peek into the conference rooms and event spaces. Definitely a good place for meetings. Irvine is a nice city and The Atrium fits in. Everything is close; great restaurants, in all price ranges, convenience stores and drugstores, Starbucks (!), my gym, movie theaters, and great shopping not too far away. That said, you never have to leave the hotel. Great, reasonably-priced food at the restaurant, free internet, and even a cool poolside bar which had live entertainment while I was there. The staff was nice and very accommodating. My late checkout turned into a VERY late checkout and I got no grief about it. I will be returning, for sure! You can't beat it for the price.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the pool are quieter, but the "noise" by the pool is music and it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mishka j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    70
    72
    54
    70
See reviews for
57
30
33
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Most convenient location! Staff is very friendly and pool and bar and live music is amazing! Great food as well! I would definitely recommend it. Poolside cabanas are great with TV in each of them. Great place to meet business clients or relax with family. Try the burger!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancykangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice a year over the past 5 years and always found it very comfortable.
They offer a shuttle bus from John Wayne Airport, South Coast Plaza and Fashion Island. The pool area and cabanas are lovely with music playing and lovely lighting in the evenings.
The front desk staff have always been a bit disorganized, not able to cope with early check in, but pleasant enough, with the valets always friendly and helpful.
There is a gas station next door, so I was able to buy fresh milk, only thing is the rooms didn't have a fridge, so had to use the ice bucket and ice vending machine.
Being an international traveler it was helpful to use the laundry as well.
I always enjoyed my stay here for business.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catygs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Hotel was very centrally located with easy freeway access to the locations I needed to get to in Orange County. Very accomodating stay and the food was great! I had a nice balcony room overlooking the pool and they had wonderful live entertainment. I especially loved the poolside bar and cabanas. Free internet access so I could complete my business in a bright, sunny room. Despite previous reviews the hotel was a pleasant surprise!

Room Tip: Interior facing pool room with a balcony. Good for business and relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelALOT1012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Based on other reviews, I was hesitant, but had a very nice stay. The hotel is older. I would not stay here for a vacation, but for business travel it was totally fine. To tell the truth, it reminded me of going to grandma's house. Old, but nice and comfortable. I had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the interior courtyard/pool. The bed was very comfortable and the room was on the larger side with a nice large desk. I was only in the room to sleep and shower but my time there was uneventful - no problems. Parking is $12/day but nearly every hotel in Orange County charges a parking fee so it should not surprise anyone. The only thing I have to say negative is that the hotel charged my credit card $4 for a bottled water that I did not consume. I've had this happen at other places too. Nobody including me is going to go through all the trouble of disputing a small $4 charge to their credit card company. It's not worth my time for 4 bucks. If the hotel is doing this regularly, that's a nice little profit they are accumulating on fake water charges. I used the vending machine in the hall and know for absolute fact that I didn't take the $4 water from the room. Oh well, that's life. It's not like housekeeping could have had a gripe - I tipped them generously every night there. Besides that, very nice stay at the Atrium.

Room Tip: Request the top floor, facing inward toward the hotel's pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tzinnca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Front desk staff is very odd; when we tried to check out, they had 3 folks hunched over and agonizing over the computer, and a line backing up behind. Rather than take one of those people to assist the other guests, all 3 kept trying to help that one guest. Pool area was nice, grounds were ok, but rooms were mediocre at best. Musty smell and run-down looking. Staff is friendly. Restaurant staff is friendly, but food was tasteless; tried eating breakfast there once, never again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Old, dated, smelly hotel. Valet staff friendly but front desk overworked. Concerned about security on back door that wasn't closing properly. Especially in light of three apparent prostitutes working the grounds. The only positive is convenience to the highway and airport. If this is your choice, reconsider!

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DOC112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irvine
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#3 of 22 in Irvine
537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
0.6 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#9 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel at Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel at Orange County Airport

Property: Atrium Hotel at Orange County Airport
Address: 18700 Macarthur Blvd, Irvine, CA 92612-1409
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Hotel at Orange County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort style. Tropical Atrium lobby area. Lots of gardens and flowers. Low rise hotel centers around a tropical garden courtyard and pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Hotel at Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Irvine
Atrium Hotel At Orange County Airport Irvine, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing