We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, clean, amazing pool/bar and pleasant staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atrium Hotel at Orange County Airport
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Irvine
Falls Church
2 reviews
“Great value, clean, amazing pool/bar and pleasant staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel three times. It's always been a great experience so much so that I did not even bother checking online for other hotels for this present stay. I knew where I wanted to be. The hotel staff are great. In particular a front desk staff member by the name of "Miguel. P" was very helpful and attended to our needs speedly. The hotel is located close to the 405 interstate, the South Coast Plaza shopping mall and a few minutes drive to Newport and Laguna Beaches. John Wayne Aiport is also located across the street. The airport air traffic is some how not very loud. You can barely hear the aircraft taking off and landing. The beds are really comfortable, sheets are clean and rooms are quiet. All in all this place has everything I ever need.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    68
    70
    54
    70
See reviews for
55
30
33
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I missed my flight and needed a place to stay for the night. I walked across the street, presented a credit card and got a room. I was only there for about 8 hours so I didn't have a lot of experience with it but I'll say this: The room was clean, although not terribly new or fancy. It was safe and convenient as well. I asked for and received a wake up call. I didn't eat or drink there, so I can't comment on the food, but I got a room last minute and everything worked out fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No. California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

The outdoor areas are beautiful and relaxing. The staff are friendly and helpful. But the rooms, while clean and spacious, are simply old. They have been updated, but things like the popcorn ceilings and open closet area show its age. Overall, this is a perfectly adequate hotel if you need it for convenience (i.e., attending a training or need somewhere walking distance to the airport).

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MM_TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden Lake, Idaho
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

On the plus side, the pool area was a pleasant surprise. It's small, but tastefully decorated with nice furniture and small cabanas. On the negative side, the rooms are VERY dated and dirty. I made the mistake of looking under the bed to find what seemed like years of dust and hair build up on the disgusting carpet, as well as candy wrappers and a dead bug carcass. Thankfully, I found a room at a near-by Fairmont that was a few dollars more, but worth every penny.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodzette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
370 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Large rooms, adequate free breakfast buffet, free shuttle to and from airport. Nice property. One problem is you can't pull up outside the door to check in or out without using the valet. Wifi is not reliable. Good for a night stay before a departure.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed on business for a few days. The facilities and the people are excellent, so if thats important to you customer service is great. The rooms however are outdated, not very clean, and quite frankly not worth the stay. For a hotel in Irvine you'd think the quality would have been better.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nobleperson
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

I am sitting in my Atrium hotel room and just read "Tired's" review and I agree wholeheartedly. Great pool area, freezing pool, so my swim suit will stay in the suitcase. Big room but it is musty smelly, and I kept my socks on so as to not walk on the grubby carpet. I was here 2 years ago and it was at least pleasant so I tried again. But when I got here the desk clerk was missing and when he looked at my booking docs he tried to upcharge me 10. and then said he could not see a run down of my daily rate as there was only a total. i told him to divide the total by 2 - the number of nights I was staying! Only then did he drop the extra $10. Big room, no microwave, or fridge, only 1 chair and no easy chair to even relax in. We are keeping the sliding door open all night due to the musty smell. And by the way anyone can come in the back and side doors through all the doors, which are not locked or keyed into the pool areas which are also not locked(yikes) and into our room. Amazing. I agree why spend all that money on lounging furniture in a pool area which is beautiful but has a freezing pool, while the rooms are not just dated but smell, have chipped paint, and lack light and furnishings. We have come here off and on for a number of years but we wont come here again. Do the owners not see that this once popular property has lost its charm.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nobleperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irvine
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#2 of 21 in Irvine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.6 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#9 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel at Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel at Orange County Airport

Property: Atrium Hotel at Orange County Airport
Address: 18700 Macarthur Blvd, Irvine, CA 92612-1409
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Hotel at Orange County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort style. Tropical Atrium lobby area. Lots of gardens and flowers. Low rise hotel centers around a tropical garden courtyard and pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Hotel at Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Irvine
Atrium Hotel At Orange County Airport Irvine, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing