We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
309
81
25
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
81
25
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irvine spectrum double tree great location warm cookies front desk the shuttle driver few minutes drive wonderful stay laguna beach free shuttle excellent hotel great business clean rooms the hotel staff stayed for nights recommend this hotel pool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

I would like to personally thank Eric, Mario and Loren. Eric and Mario are outstanding customer service representatives. They both went out of their way to help us out. Always calling us by our name. Loren the manager is a hands on management, as always around to ensure we were happy.

Great service, clean and friendly service.

Thanks
Sandy meyer

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for posting this review and for giving us such a high rating. We believe that we have the best staff in the area that deliver a personalized service for each of our guests and we're happy to hear that you agree. We hope that your travel plans bring you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Boris B
Asst. General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Irvine Spectrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Very Nice. Rooms were clean and modern, excellent friendly staff. Great restaurant went back twice for dinner. Parking was a little difficult getting in and out, but that might just be me. Enjoyed my stay would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cacs03c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Irvine Spectrum and for taking the time to share a review of your recent experience. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate the excellent rating you have given us, along with your affirming comments. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest at The DoubleTree by Hilton Irvine Spectrum and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Boris B.
Asst. General Manager
DoubleTree By Hilton Irvine Spectrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

This location delivers on the Doubletree promise - quite, comfortable rooms. Close to Spectrum with plenty of restaurants and shops as well as south OC.

Hotel fronts Rt 133 so ask for rooms overlooking Pacifica and front parking.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for going out of your way to post this review and share your experience during your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Irvine Spectrum. We greatly appreciate the kind words and we’ll be working hard to earn 5 out of 5 stars from you on your next stay with us

Boris B
Asst. General Manager
DoubleTree By Hilton Irvine Spectrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

All I can say is Antonio was wonderful to us upon arrival. Last minute booking for 2 rooms due to the fire in Aliso Viejo. No crazy rates like the Homewood Suites in Aliso Viejo. Antonio was very gracious to our family of 5 from the cookies, to assisting us with overnight parking, I can't say enough about this host/employee. During this time of chaos for our children, it was nice to be in a place that felt somewhat like home. Antonio, thank you! I hope your management team knows that you are a wonderful asset to have for the Hilton brand.

Room Tip: Higher floor will give you some great views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

We believe our amazing staff and the service they deliver are the difference between the DoubleTree and the many other hotels in the area. We are thrilled to hear that you agree and we look forward to our next chance to host you and your family.

Boris B
Asst. General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Irvine Spectrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my family for one night. Kenny was extremely kind! He had great service! He was extremely efficient! He was very proffesional! He was also very informative! Thank you Kenny!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dimasandrew1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

As someone that works at a fantastic Hotel, we thank you for your kind words and for specifically noting the efforts of Kenny. He is a prime example of the desire of the staff here to make each guest's stay a special and memorable experience. We look forward to hosting you again on your next stay in the Irvine area.

Boris B
Asst. General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Irvine Spectrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews