We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Irvine
1 review
“Business Stay”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I normally stay only at Hilton's when I travel for business. The location is what brought me to the Wyndham. The staff will have me coming back. They were attentive and friendly. The room was spotless. The on-site restaurant had great food. All that being said, what really made my stay was the front desk upon leaving the hotel. I had an early flight and their shuttle driver had already left for the airport. Instead of making me wait for his return, they located another driver and had him take me to the airport. That is the kind of thing that makes a difference when you are a frequent traveler.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Allyson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Allyson S,

Thank you for the great 5-star review! I am so happy to hear that we’ve won you over as a Wyndham Irvine guest. It’s great to know that the team is providing the level of service that would convince you to change your buying habits. Thank you as well for the kind comments about the staff, cleanliness, restaurant, and shuttle service. I will be sure to share your review with my entire team. We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Justin Gammon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    278
    113
    44
    41
See reviews for
248
140
55
406
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

The stay at the Wyndham was great. The gentleman that operates the 14th floor lounge, Ross, was very hospitable and took care of all his patrons. The renovations to the Wyndham are top notch and the restaurant has good food at a fair price. I would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shane I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Shane I,

Thank you for the great review and for the kind comments about Ross! He is a true asset to our guests and to the hotel. Thank you as well for the feedback on our renovation. We’re very excited about our new product and it’s great to hear that our guests are also excited. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Best Regards,

Justin Gammon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downey, California
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Very nice place to stay. I've come to the Wyndham for a getaway with my daughters and also for a getaway with my fiancé. Bed is super comfy and room service is always on time. Grapefruit juice is pretty horrible and watered down.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Portia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Portia M,

Thank you for your very kind review. I was happy to hear that you’ve stayed with us a couple times and that you’ve enjoyed each of your stays. Thank you as well for the feedback on the grapefruit juice. I’ll share this with my restaurant manager and make sure we address this concern.

Best Regards,

Justin Gammon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Price was fair, service was friendly and location was okay, however I had one small problem. I'll call this problem "in room dining".
When I arrived to my room I looked around, curious about an odd smell, and to my surprise I found a pizza box in the dresser drawer! Well at first I was very excited, I love pizza! However upon further inspection. I found the box to be empty. Next time, please, either remove the box prior to my stay or leave me some pizza!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Jose M,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very sorry to hear about the pizza box in your room. That is an unacceptable oversight on our part and I discussed this with my Executive Housekeeper to ensure we are more thorough when cleaning our rooms. I appreciate your levity in this situation, but please note that we take it seriously and will make sure it does not happen again.

Best Regards,

Justin Gammon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#4 of 22 in Irvine
549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#10 of 22 in Irvine
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport

Property: Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
Address: 17941 Von Karman Ave, Irvine, CA 92614-6253 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Irvine
#2 Green Hotel in Irvine
#2 Best Value Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Orange County California and a short drive from the John Wayne Airport, the Wyndham Irvine - Orange County Airport hotel is an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers alike. Guests in town for business will enjoy the hotel’s close proximity to several local corporate headquarters, while those getting away from it all are sure to enjoy the abundance of local beaches, shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Irvine - Orange County Airport Hotel Irvine
Irvine Crowne Plaza
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing