We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front Desk Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Front Desk Staff”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed 2 nights this week. Your front desk staff, Nicole & Kailei. were the best. They were friendly, professional & helpful. You are lucky to have two young ladies like them. If fact I would try to hire them if I needed someone at this time. I enjoyed my stay. Thanks, Jim Stuart

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 302Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear 302Jim,

Thank you for the great 5-star review and for calling out two wonderful members of our team! Like you said, we are fortunate to have staff members like them and I am very happy to hear that they provided you with such a positive experience at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Justin Gammon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    276
    112
    44
    41
See reviews for
245
138
55
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed 4/4-7. The night of the 5th there was a dog barking around midnight that woke me up. The night of the 6th the couple next door was having a flight - lots of profanity and throwing of items. I called the desk around 7:30 and it took 45 minutes for them to address the situation. They quieted down for a while, but it continued until after midnight. Room service was sloppy. They forgot silverware, napkin, and pot of water for tea. Internet was very slow.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Louise P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I want to apologize for the noise issues you mentioned. I know how important a good night’s sleep is and I truly regret that we were not able to provide you with the sleep you needed. I apologize as well for the issue with room service. I have shared your review with my team and we will use this as an opportunity to improve our services moving forward.

Best Regards,

Justin Gammon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We recently held a retreat for three days at this lovely hotel. The people could not have been nicer, the service was excellent. Loved the beds and bedding! The hotel staff made sure all our needs were met. Plus the restaurant has the best clam chowder!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Jan A,

Thank you so much for the great 5-star review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the staff, the bed, and the food. We look forward to your next visit and to providing you with another 5-star experience!

Best Regards,

Justin Gammon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This Wyndham property has a great location, close to corporate parks and shopping. Highway access is within 2 minutes. It looks like the property has undergone recent updates and renovations. The business center is up-to-date.

In summary it's a nice product with great value. I think the front desk staff needs to listen more when their guest are speaking to them. You will often catch them repeating the same questions and misdirecting phone calls. However, it probably won't bug you that much- and you'll enjoy their rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank CBinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear CBinc,

Thank you for the great 5-star review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our newly renovated property and I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Best Regards,

Justin Gammon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Do not be fooled by the 3 1/2 star rating this hotel deserves a 1 star, I booked a two night stay (04/04-04/06) I called all week to see if our special requests could be accommodated, I was turned down on all of my requests because we booked through Priceline, (who would be stupid enough to pay full price for this hotel?) They gave me the run around on the phone all week saying multiple things yet when we checked in on Friday evening, a lovely rude male employee informed us that all 3 of us would be in a 1 king sized bed room! Are you serious? I specifically told them I needed 2 double beds for the 3 of us, I also told them I needed a refrigerator for medical necessity and it took 4 hours to get, all they could say was, you'll be getting a rollaway bed shortly, this is no roll away bed this is a PRISON COT! It was so uncomfortable I can't believe they pawn this off to people. This room is way too small for 3 people, it is meant for only 1 person, we were stuffed inside this room and the air quality SUCKS! The room was so hot and disgusting , the air conditioning sucked it took forever to kick in, the ventilation in these rooms are horrible, I felt like we were being suffocated, this hotel touts itself on renovating but in reality they only touched up on the bathrooms, yet they failed to put a fan system inside the bathrooms so taking a shower and trying to get ready inside the bathroom is hell, you start sweating all over again, our shower was clogged for no reason which was disgusting, They also decided to put the bathroom door extremely close to the front door so you can't open it completely and have to keep it closed because of fire laws. Their housekeeping lacks, we found Apple Jack's cereal on the floor when we first checked in, it took 4 hours for the refrigerator that should have been there already even before we checked in, it also took 3 hours for 3 sets of towels. Towels that were extremely cheap and felt like a cat was scratching you each time you touched them. When I tried to speak to a manager, a different male employee tried to divert the situation. Too late, this hotel has no customer service and we felt like we were walking into a morgue instead of a hotel, NOBODY greeted us when we first arrived, they treated us like dirt, I highly suggest they stop doing business with 3rd party travel sites if they have such distain for their customers. I don't care if this room was free I will never come back , the GM should take some pointers from Hotel Irvine and how they treat their customers.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel if you book through a 3rd party traveling site, they do not want your busi...
See more room tips
Green Features: I guess having bad housekeeping service makes them "environmentally friendly" so they don't have to service your room often -_-
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Rachel T,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. I am very sorry to hear that your stay went so poorly. We truly value feedback like yours as it allows us the opportunity to learn and improve. I have shared your review with my entire team and we will be sure to take advantage of your experience by finding better ways to handle the concerns you’ve shared. Again, thank you for your review.

Best Regards,

Justin Gammon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#3 of 22 in Irvine
537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
0.2 mi away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#9 of 22 in Irvine
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport

Property: Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
Address: 17941 Von Karman Ave, Irvine, CA 92614-6253 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Irvine
#2 Green Hotel in Irvine
#2 Best Value Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Orange County California and a short drive from the John Wayne Airport, the Wyndham Irvine - Orange County Airport hotel is an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers alike. Guests in town for business will enjoy the hotel’s close proximity to several local corporate headquarters, while those getting away from it all are sure to enjoy the abundance of local beaches, shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Irvine - Orange County Airport Hotel Irvine
Irvine Crowne Plaza
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing