We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Irvine Marriott(Irvine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveller rating
509
304
123
48
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
304
123
48
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskshuttle serviceparking feebusiness districtorange countynice roomwithin milesgreat propertyindoor poolgreat customer serviceclose to the airportjohn wayne airportenjoyed my stayhappy hourbusiness tripfree breakfastbobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
940 - 945 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel did a fantastic job of handling a large group of visitors recently that we were bringing to Irvine for a business meeting. From check-in, to the clean rooms with very comfortable beds, to the dining (excellent restaurant with a top class check) to invoicing, this is one of the most professional, well organized and pleasant hotel staffs to work with that I have ever encountered.
They love what they do and are good at it.

Room Tip: They have rooms with views of the freeway and then east towards the mountains
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Timothy G,

Thank you for the great 5-star review and thank you for allowing us to be a part of you group. We greatly appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to host your program. I am very proud of the sales, catering, and banquets team that we have at the hotel. Your review is certainly consistent with the feedback we regularly receive for meetings held here. We look forward to providing you another great experience in the near future.

Best Regards,

Justin Gammon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed over the very busy Memorial weekend with my wife and our daughters (5yrs and 2yrs), arriving on Saturday, staying thru Tuesday.

This is NOT a resort. It's a very simple, very clean, and seemingly well-run hotel. Yes, there is a small indoor pool and a well kept patio area, but they're a bit tricky to get to the first time you visit.

The pool/sun deck areas are accessible only through an elevator on the third floor, half the hotel length away from the main elevators.

This hotels apears to give discounts to large groups, as there were lots of teen-agers running about the hotel, that were competing in a softball tournament. There were no problems other than kids being kids.

Be prepared to pay $15 a night for self parking. This is actually a bargain in this area, as we have paid up to $28 a night at other hotels.

Though you really can't get to much by foot in the area, like shopping, dining, etc, there is a grocery store a few blocks away on Main Street.

For a 3.5-star hotel, you can't beat the price. I booked online through a 3rd party website and was able to secure 3 nights at $70 per night which, again, is a bargain. We used this hotel as our base to visit the Balboa Island /peninsula area, which are both about 15 minutes away. There's a nice bar downstairs, just off of the reception lobby.

The hotel does its job in offering a clean, safe place to stay. The staff were always friendly, always smiling, and were quick to assist with anything we needed.

In all, a nice experience at a great price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cube44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Cube44,

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s great to read that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to Balboa Island and to enjoy so many of our hotel’s amenities at such a great price. I hope your experience with us this last weekend will have you coming back to us the next time you visit Irvine.

Best Regards,

Justin Gammon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews