We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Standard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Good hotel all around. Decent rooms, service. Standard features. Close to the airport. Would stay for business. Nothing special, but it's nice. As expected. Would stay at again. Good features, good service, great rates on weekends via Priceline.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlL14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear CarlL14,

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you would select our hotel again. I hope your travels bring you back our way soon and that we have the opportunity to earn a 5-star review from you on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Justin Gammon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    267
    111
    43
    40
See reviews for
239
134
53
390
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, updated, full amenities, and great service. Only stayed on night and chose the hotel at the last minute but was impressed particularly by the staff. Will definitely stay again. More than i expected for the price. Very close to the airport.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear David D,

Thank you for the great 5-star review! I am very happy to hear that the hotel exceeded your expectations and that you intend to stay with us again. We look forward to your next visit and to providing you with another great stay!

Best Regards,

Justin Gammon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las vegas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We arrived a night early, the staff was super accommodating, rearranged stuff to get us 2 rooms at 11pm. They were just helpful and friendly. The parking guys were great too, the rooms were clean and they had Starbucks to go in the restaurant. Great vacation traveling with 5 people including 2 young kids.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Topvegas,

Thank you for the great 5-star review! I am so happy to hear that my team took such great care of you and your family. I’ll be sure to share your feedback with my team so they can all read how appreciated their actions are. I hope your travels bring you back our way again and that we have the opportunity to provide you with another awesome experience.

Best Regards,

Justin Gammon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#2 of 21 in Irvine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
0.2 mi away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#9 of 21 in Irvine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport

Property: Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
Address: 17941 Von Karman Ave, Irvine, CA 92614-6253 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Irvine
#2 Green Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Orange County California and a short drive from the John Wayne Airport, the Wyndham Irvine - Orange County Airport hotel is an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers alike. Guests in town for business will enjoy the hotel’s close proximity to several local corporate headquarters, while those getting away from it all are sure to enjoy the abundance of local beaches, shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Irvine - Orange County Airport Hotel Irvine
Irvine Crowne Plaza
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing