We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“modern stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    264
    110
    43
    40
See reviews for
238
133
52
384
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tlaxcala, Mexico
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The first thing I thought when I went in was "wow, this is going to be very expensive" witch means it was very beautiful and classy, but when I knew the price I was really amezed that it wasn´t expensive at all. Then we went up to the rooms and of course, they were as expected. Plus flawless internet, hehe, I love this feature in any hotel.
The only thing missing was ice, yes, ice, hehe. I needed some ice and searched for it on 2 different floors, it never occured to me to call roomservice, but oh well... I still give it an excellent rating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ioserg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Ioserg,

Thank you for the great 5-star review! We greatly appreciate your business and your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the ice. I am aware that we did have two ice machines that required repairs. I am happy to report that the parts required to fix the machines were delivered and the machines are back in working order. I hope that you find yourself back in Irvine soon and that we have the opportunity to provide you with another great stay!

Best Regards,

Justin Gammon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the Wyndham in Irvine for my birthday. The staff went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make my day special. Everyone was friendly and helpful... Gary at the front desk was personable and made check in a breeze! Our room was the best in the house!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Melissa S,

Thank you for the great 5-star review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your birthday with us and that Gary was able to make your stay a great experience. I hope your travels bring you back our way soon and that you allow us the opportunity to provide you with another great stay!

Best Regards,

Justin Gammon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I can not say enough good things about this hotel! Let's start with check-in. I was greeted by Jon the Front Office Manager. He was all smiles, checked us into our room in no time, and was just very, very pleasant. The other front desk employee was pleasant and smiling.

We stayed in their Executive Studio Suite. The room was gorgeous with great views. It was immaculately clean, very well appointed, luxury finishes, very quiet, and an overall relaxing feel. The beds are nothing short of heaven. I did not use the sofa bed, but did sit on the sofa to read and it was very comfortable. There was also a comfy chair and ottoman. The desk area was very spacious. I was in Irvine for business, so having a really generous work are was perfect. The desk chair was ergonomically designed. The robes in the robe were a very nice touch. The executive floor offers evening snacks and breakfast that is delicious. It is key card access only which is great.

The pool area was clean and the pool was great! Nice to swim after a long day of work. The restaurant has a great atmosphere and the food is equally good. We did not use it, but the property offers valet for a reasonable rate for a hotel of this quality.

I would certainly recommend this hotel. A perfect 10 whether you are here for business or want a romantic getaway. Oh, Disney is just 15 minutes away and the John Wayne Airport is a 4 minute drive or their is a shuttle.

Room Tip: Any room here is a great, but I really loved the Executive Floor. It was well worth the rate and th...
See more room tips
Green Features: I was really happy to stay at a green hotel. This property is chic, stylish and all around gorgeous.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stachia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Stachia B,

Thank you for the great 5-star review! Your detailed feedback is very much appreciated! I would also like to thank you for calling out the excellent service you received from Jon. I will be sure to share your review with him and the rest of my team. I hope your travels bring you back our way soon and that we have the opportunity to provide you with another fantastic stay!

Best Regards,

Justin Gammon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irvine
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
0.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#3 of 21 in Irvine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
0.7 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
1.2 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#10 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport

Property: Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
Address: 17941 Von Karman Ave, Irvine, CA 92614-6253 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Irvine
#2 Green Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Orange County California and a short drive from the John Wayne Airport, the Wyndham Irvine - Orange County Airport hotel is an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers alike. Guests in town for business will enjoy the hotel’s close proximity to several local corporate headquarters, while those getting away from it all are sure to enjoy the abundance of local beaches, shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Irvine - Orange County Airport Hotel Irvine
Irvine Crowne Plaza
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing