We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank M. R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

832 - 838 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is an AWESOME property! I have stayed there a couple of times now, and every time we've been there it has been great. The staff is extremely helpful, and accommodating. The rooms are exquisitely decorated, and very clean. Plus, the location is just perfect for Orange County. Seriously, it's by far our favorite place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Kami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Kami A,

Thank you for the great 5-star review! Your very kind comments about the hotel, the staff, and the location are much appreciated! I hope your travels bring you back your way soon. We look forward to providing you with another great experience.

Best Regards,

Justin Gammon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Where to begin: Checking in, told phones don't work. Breakfast next morning, asked for tea, got coffee, waiter was mad. Brought wrong kind of tea. Had to get breakfast to go, waited so long. Breakfast in room, sugar/substitute container had mayonaise in the bottom: Those containers it at room temp so would have made people sick. Could not adjust cooling in room so room was alway 76 degrees.Did not have a car, had parking on the bill @ $18.00 a day, anyway!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank 562lyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear 562lyn N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced. I apologize for any inconvenience the inoperable phones may have caused you. Unfortunately, the hotel did experience a mechanical failure in our phone system that required a couple days to correct. Though we did everything we could to fix this issue as quickly as possible, we do understand that it may have caused some level of frustration for our guests and we are very sorry for that. I would also like to apologize for the issues you experienced with your breakfast. I have shared your feedback with my restaurant manager and we will use your review as an opportunity to improve. Regarding the parking fees, please reach out to me directly so I can assist you with getting this corrected. Only guests with cars should be charged this fee.

Best Regards,

Justin Gammon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

After spending 6 nights at this Wyndham, our conclusion is it tops the list of places to stay in the Irvine-Orange County area. The value, location, property and staff are all top notch. Easy access to John Wayne Airport, the beaches, or inland attractions. Well touched rooms, with a good restaurant and bar on site. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay--the staff was helpful from checkin to room clean up to the breakfasts that Ross serves if you can stay on the 14th floor. The opportunity to spend our entire SoCal time in one spot and at this hotel really increased the enjoyment of the whole trip. Thanks!

Room Tip: Aim for the top floor--the added breakfasts and happy hours during the week are well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Kellye W,

Thank you for the great 5-star review! Your business and your feedback are much appreciated. I am happy to hear that our central Orange County location worked so well for you. With so much of the OC’s great attractions just minutes away from our hotel, we believe we are the perfect location for any travelers coming to the area. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with Ross. He is a great employee that provides an exceptional experience to all of the guests that take advantage of our Executive Lounge. I will be sure to share your kind comments with him. I hope your travels bring you back our way soon and that you allow us the opportunity to provide you with another 5-star experience!

Best Regards,

Justin Gammon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Margarito G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I was booked for two nights here. the first night, the motion-sensor lights in my room kept turning on the lights every few hours. I had to get out of bed & walk to the front dour of the room repeatedly during the night to turn them off.
The second night just after I'd fallen asleep I heard a loud vacuuming sound in the hall & then the fire alarm went off. When I went out into the hall it was filled with smoke & a strong chemical smell (like cleaning solvent). As I made my way to the stairs I was told that it was a false alarm & I could return to my room. However the fire alarm stayed on for quite awhile & the chemical smell persisted all night.
While this is a nice hotel & the staff are friendly & the beds are comfortable, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Jana R,

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with the light and the fire alarm. I can certainly understand your frustration. I have shared your feedback with my Chief Engineer and he has one of his team members working through all of our rooms to make sure the entry lights are functioning properly. The hotel just recently installed all new lighting in the guest rooms and it sounds like there may have been a product or wiring issue in the room you were in. We will do our best to locate this issue and correct it right away. I regret that you were disturbed by the false alarm. Unfortunately, we are unable to turn off an alarm until the fire department has determined there is no cause for concern, even if we’ve determined it was a false alarm. Fortunately, this is a rare occurrence. I hope you will reconsider your decision to not stay with us again. We would love the opportunity to provide you with a stay that is more in line with the service so many of our guest have come to enjoy.

Best Regards,

Justin Gammon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#5 of 23 in Irvine
633 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport

Address: 17941 Von Karman Ave, Irvine, CA 92614-6253 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Irvine
#2 Green Hotel in Irvine
Price Range: £91 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Orange County California and a short drive from the John Wayne Airport, the Wyndham Irvine - Orange County Airport hotel is an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers alike. Guests in town for business will enjoy the hotel’s close proximity to several local corporate headquarters, while those getting away from it all are sure to enjoy the abundance of local beaches, shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Irvine - Orange County Airport Hotel Irvine
Irvine Crowne Plaza
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing