We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful front desk staff, spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
104 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very helpful front desk staff, spacious rooms”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here recently while a family member was hospitalized in Irvine. We weren't sure how long we would need to stay and kept changing our departure date. Morgan was very helpful and accommodating in making changes to our booking and she even helped us to use points for a couple of nights, while paying for some nights. We really appreciated her understanding and great customer service during a difficult time for the family. We found the rooms to be very comfortable and spacious. We especially liked having the kitchen and the large desk area. We find the hotel to be a good value (especially the lower weekend rate) for the size of the rooms and the way they are equipped. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swissmiss001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeAnn D, Manager at Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words. At the Residence Inn we strive to make all stays comfortable and worry free. I am glad we were able to be helpful during your time in need and hopefully you can stay for a fun family visit or vacation next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    34
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
39
12
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two nights in November 2013 from 9th to 10th. My friend and I booked the hotel just about 15 minutes before we checked in. We booked a suite with two rooms over the phone. When we arrived, the front desk lady told us that they just gave the last suite to someone else. She upgradeed us to two standard rooms at the same rate for one suite. That is, we got two standard rooms with the price of one suite. That was a good deal! She gave us the same rate for the next day so we didn't have to move our luggages to another room. That was nice!

The room was just great! The bed and pillows were so comfortable. I didn't feel like to get up in the morning. Nothing to complain about the room. However, the breakfast wasn't that entertaining. We didn't get much to eat 'cos we were comparatively late. Breakfast is free anyways!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie0858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay C, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum. We are always delighted to hear our guests having a pleasant stay with us! Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Receptionist was on the call for more than 10-15 mins and then bothered to check in us in the evening around 8 pm.
Usually the residence inns are a good place to stay with family. This one was just average for the rate paid per night. I will stay at a different Marriott next time!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Rupak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay C, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your recent stay with us. I am sad to hear that we did not deliver the Marriott standard that you expected. Guest feedback, such as yours, are valuable to our team as we continually strive on improving our guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here for many years, the service is great & friendly. It is located in a quiet industrial area that's close to the freeways & shopping. And there are not many places that are pet friendly anymore with plenty of surrounding areas to walk your dogs. We love it!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tennis1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Overall, this hotel was pretty good.

Ideally located for technology park in Irvine, the hotel was pretty good.

Check in staff were very helpful, advising me that I had the chance to make the evening buffet (as part of my room rate). Buffet was OK, but probably not going to satisfy anyone with an appetite.

Suite was very good indeed - loads of room and well furnished (including a full kitchen area, and a very useful desk / work area).

Room Tip: I stayed on first floor, behind reception, which is further away from main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20x20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Wow -- I am still amazed by my experience with this wonderful hotel. I have been staying at another Residence Inn for several months, so thought I would stay here while in OC for a few days. I called to make my reservation and LeAnn at the front desk took care of it all for me and even got it all paid for with my points. When I arrived, still getting over pneumonia, she not only made sure to show me a room close to the lobby, but also took the time to make a care package for me -- complete with vitamin-C, a Gatorade and chicken noodle soup -- AND a personalized card!! I could not believe how loved and cared for she made me feel in just a few minutes. Wow. Old-fashioned hospitality IS alive and well! Not only that but the property is just cute as it can be. The units are older, but they are nicely furnished and were very spacious and homey. She also thought to give us a room with a fireplace because it was a chilly night. I recommend this place wholeheartedly, because their staff, especially LeAnn, really goes give with all her heart.

Room Tip: It looked like all the ground floor rooms have little fenced yards for the dogs. Really sweet and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Hotel is one of the older RIs with all entrances to rooms facing outwards. All rooms are on the ground or first floor (1st or 2nd to those in the US!) and there are no lifts so if you have heavy luggage choose wisely. I was there for work so didn't spend much time in the room but it was adequate. The only window in my room directly faced another room so the curtain was shut mostly. The kitchen was fairly well equipped as most RIs are. The hotel is about a 5min drive from the Irvine Spectrum mall with a good selection of shops/restaurants (incl. Cheesecake factory). Aside from Spectrum there is limited choice nearby for dining - McDonalds, KFC, El Pollo Loco. Would not return here if travelling with family but is well located if working in the nearby area.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank FraserD1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Irvine Spectrum
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
7.3 mi away
Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
7.5 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#3 of 22 in Irvine
538 reviews
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Orange County, Irvine Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum

Property: Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum
Address: 10 Morgan, Irvine, CA 92618-2003
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an array of comforts and conveniences when reserving accommodations at Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum. With a prime location near Lake Forest, our hotel is near many of the city's most popular attractions. Take a tour of the UC Irvine campus, experience outdoor fun at Orange County Great Park and shop until you drop at exciting stores at Irvine Spectrum. After a full day of excitement or work, retreat to our spacious suites featuring separate sleeping and living areas in addition to fully equipped kitchens. When you need to be productive or connect to social media, take advantage of our free property-wide high-speed Wi-Fi. Begin every morning at our hot, savory breakfast buffet before heading out on an adventure. During downtime, maintain your exercise routine in our fitness center and enjoy a swim in our sparkling outdoor pool. Whatever your reason for staying with us, you'll enjoy the home-like comforts at Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum Hotel Irvine
Irvine Residence Inn
Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing