We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok hotel in lake forest” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ok hotel in lake forest”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed here for a month when we moved to Irvine. The staff were excellent always willing to help, the manager was also very nice and upgraded us to a suite which was great. location is really lake forest and not irvine, mostly industrial and empty offices around though safe.It is close to irvine spectrum. only problem with this hotel is cleanliness and they often forgot to clean up dog poop all around the hotel, this is very much unlike irvine where you will get fined for not cleaning dog waste. Will not recommended this hotel at all because of location and cleanliness.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulrupesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeAnn D, Operation Manager at Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in your penthouse room. Our staff appreciates the kind words and they work hard to make sure your stay is enjoyable and comfortable. We will work with our pet owners to make sure they are using appropiate areas for walking their dogs and are cleaning up after themselves. We sincerely hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    34
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
34
12
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Quiet, well maintained, well landscaped property. The suites are spacious, clean, modern and great for working. I was able to work in my room with colleagues without feeling like they were in my bedroom. They even have wood burning fireplaces. I would prefer a gas switch, they sell dura flames in the lobby.
The breakfast is nice. Not my thing. The happy hour wine beer was nice but the snacks were odd. Always a meat dish ugh.
There are no restaurants near by so figure dinner out before settle in.
The staff was very helpful!
Yes I will stay here again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Up69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay C, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience at the Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum! We are proud of our property and are delighted that guests enjoy a productive and relaxing stay.

We look for ways to improve our product and appreciate guests’ suggestions. Our team is looking at options for guests to enjoy at breakfast and our Evening Social.

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum for your recent stay; we hope to welcome you again the next time you’re in Irvine, CA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Was very excited to stay here with my partner for a little get away close to home. Little did we know that upon check in the manager Leann would be so rude and have horrible communication problems! We spilt the cost and asked her to charge both cards and we would pay the total not only did she mess up but for the 3 days 2 night stay she charged me $120 and my partner $200 for our stay and as the weekend went be i checked my statement she had charged my partner the $200 and I had a charge of $120 twice ($240) then a $30 then by check out a $141.83 thats a total of $411.83 plus my partners $200 thats a total of $611.83 luckily my bank kept my funds and was only processing them or else i would of had no money and over drafted which is ridicules and to top it off as we finish checking in she tells us I see people have checked in from your area so im warning you now no parties or you will get kicked out! What are the chances of us even knowing who these people are! Were here for a getaway if i want to party i have a house for that! She said they were telling all of there guest but 3 other people checked in at the same time we did and she not once told them anything! Besides all of that the rooms are clean and comfortable but because of the manager being rude and pointing us out for some reason I will never stay there again there job is to make you feel welcomed not to check in and ruin your stay on your first day there.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivanubeezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay C, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience. We take great pride in our Team and strive to give our guests a pleasant experience. It is our goal for our guests using debit cards at Check In to understand the process of authorizations and charges. We would like for our guests to have a productive and relaxing stay while at our property that is why we present our No Party Policy to our weekend guests. I apologize that your experience with us was not at the level that you expected. I have shared your feedback with our team in order to maintain the level of service each guest deserves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
95 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here recently while a family member was hospitalized in Irvine. We weren't sure how long we would need to stay and kept changing our departure date. Morgan was very helpful and accommodating in making changes to our booking and she even helped us to use points for a couple of nights, while paying for some nights. We really appreciated her understanding and great customer service during a difficult time for the family. We found the rooms to be very comfortable and spacious. We especially liked having the kitchen and the large desk area. We find the hotel to be a good value (especially the lower weekend rate) for the size of the rooms and the way they are equipped. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swissmiss001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeAnn D, Manager at Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words. At the Residence Inn we strive to make all stays comfortable and worry free. I am glad we were able to be helpful during your time in need and hopefully you can stay for a fun family visit or vacation next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two nights in November 2013 from 9th to 10th. My friend and I booked the hotel just about 15 minutes before we checked in. We booked a suite with two rooms over the phone. When we arrived, the front desk lady told us that they just gave the last suite to someone else. She upgradeed us to two standard rooms at the same rate for one suite. That is, we got two standard rooms with the price of one suite. That was a good deal! She gave us the same rate for the next day so we didn't have to move our luggages to another room. That was nice!

The room was just great! The bed and pillows were so comfortable. I didn't feel like to get up in the morning. Nothing to complain about the room. However, the breakfast wasn't that entertaining. We didn't get much to eat 'cos we were comparatively late. Breakfast is free anyways!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie0858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay C, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum. We are always delighted to hear our guests having a pleasant stay with us! Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Receptionist was on the call for more than 10-15 mins and then bothered to check in us in the evening around 8 pm.
Usually the residence inns are a good place to stay with family. This one was just average for the rate paid per night. I will stay at a different Marriott next time!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Rupak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay C, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your recent stay with us. I am sad to hear that we did not deliver the Marriott standard that you expected. Guest feedback, such as yours, are valuable to our team as we continually strive on improving our guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here for many years, the service is great & friendly. It is located in a quiet industrial area that's close to the freeways & shopping. And there are not many places that are pet friendly anymore with plenty of surrounding areas to walk your dogs. We love it!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tennis1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Irvine Spectrum
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Orange County, Irvine Spectrum
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum

Property: Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum
Address: 10 Morgan, Irvine, CA 92618-2003
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn® Irvine Spectrum Hotel is an ideal choice near all that Orange County offers. We provide just what you need to maintain your normal pace when planning an extended stay in Irvine, California. Our hotel near the Irvine Spectrum features complimentary parking and a comfortable lobby designed with a variety of spaces, making it easy to hold impromptu meetings, connect with free Wi-Fi, and refuel with refreshments from The Market. Spacious guest suites at our extended stay hotel in Irvine, California have also been enhanced to better meet your needs. A new sectional sofa, an ergonomic desk, updated bathrooms and contemporary color schemes complement the suite’s separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working, along with a fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy a free hot breakfast to start off the morning before recharging at our The Residence Inn Mix™, a relaxing way to socialize and connect. Enjoy comfort that feels like home at our Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum Hotel in South Orange County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum Hotel Irvine
Irvine Residence Inn
Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing