We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Nearby Hotels
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Irvine Marriott(Irvine)(Great Value!)
US$220
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
169
164
121
91
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
164
121
91
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrain silomain buildinggreat parksand canyongas stationirvine spectrumcontinental breakfastclean roomsconvenient locationking bedorange countybeansilosfreewaygranaryhexagonalstructure
Filter
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Convenient, off the Interstate 5 and very close to the 405, is a Most unique inn in "Old Irvine," the LQ Spectrum was a turn of the century lima bean and grain silo. The "silo" rooms are carved out of the solid concrete and in the round of the actual original silo. The original processing bldg. still exists and contains a great eatery and bar. A must see and close to beach cities.

Room Tip: The silo rooms set off railtracks, choose parking lot side with a view of "Old Town"
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hurkan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Do not let them put you in the back building. The room I am in sits twenty feet from the railroad tracks and it's like something out of a bad movie--the room shakes, the horn blares, and the trains come through every half an hour to forty-five minutes all night long. The bed was also old--the middle was really sunken in. The room was nice, big, though old and in need of some updating.

I won't come back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank cmbtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

If you are traveling with a pet, there are two restaurants next to the property with patios for "feeding fido".

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophietoo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

There are 2 buildings. One is the ''old'' LQ and it looks like it from outside. Check in was great, front desk helpful, professional. Went to the old building first, by mistake, and a loud barking dog in the end room, top floor, and an ash tray sitting on the exterior room window left a bad impression. So, ''newer'' building is an old commercial bean warehouse that's been converted. My room, 340, faced the railroad tracks to the West. The train will be VERY disturbing to some guests. The train sounds it's horn as it's approaching and it's possible to spit out the window and hit the train. The train is LOUD, and passes A LOT! No matter what building you're in, you'll hear the train. The interior door handle of the room door punched a large hole in the wall the door opens into. There was drywall hanging on the wall and pieces on the floor. Wifi was down when I checked in then up -- kept kicking me off line. The desk swivel chair had very dirty fabric. Dirt pattern on the arm rest was disgusting. Still give everything else a high mark and no complaints otherwise. A Mexican restaurant, Tia Juana, was next door and seemed to be popular.

Room Tip: Try new building, parking lot side?
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L.Talbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

I visited a friend in Irvine and didn't want to pay a fortune; the price was better than most of the other motels in the area. The location was an easy access from I-5. Overall, it was a good experience. The staff was friendly & helpful with directions. The room was clean & spotless. The bed was comfy. Breakfast was "make your own" waffles, toast, yogurt, bagels, muffins, hard boiled eggs, cereal, juice, milk & coffee. They even had peanut butter for my toast! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawaiianbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews