We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Because a owner is not allowed to tear down a building can you really call it historic??????? Worst night at La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Irvine
A La Quinta traveler
Laguna Hills, California, USA
13
Reviewed 9 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed here 2 nights and were previously warned about the train being close. Even though it was close we did not mind. The breakfast could have been better BUT it was such a neat hotel. We loved to look at the pictures of the history of the hotel and thought our room was FANTASTIC. We had such a great stay

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2Altmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Las Vegas, Nevada
31
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I have had better breakfast in anothers La Quinta; here it just was milk, cereal and waffles.
We were in a third floor no elevator. The restaurant area was in construction, and some metal walls were with rusty appearance. The A/C was dripping over the carpet.
Good housekeeping.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I pity the reviewer who didn't do his homework on this hotel. Knowing what to expect, my family found it unusual and charming. We were interested in the history and appreciated the historical photos on the walls.

The good: Our hexagonal room was big enough for three of us to move about freely, and we appreciated the 3 beds (two doubles and a sofa sleeper). The sink was separate from the tub/shower/toilet, and there were 5 lamps to brighten the room. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty, and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful (especially David). Our concrete walls, far from feeling prison-like, provided a quiet, cool atmosphere. The flat-screen TV had many cable channels, and there is plenty of free parking.

The not-so-good: Despite the kindly concern of the front desk, it took a long time to get issues resolved. The first was a sagging shower curtain which prevented me from showering for the 2 hours it took someone to fix it. The second was a request for pool towels, which wasn't filled for more than an hour (there was a hamper for "pool towels" but no supply of towels). The third was a request for a third towel in our room (after 3 of us had stayed there for 3 nights), which wasn't filled despite a member of the housekeeping staff out in the hall (I finally just asked her for another towel). The sofa sleeper was in terrible shape with a bad slant and uncomfortable springs in the mattress.

I would stay here again (and hopefully the construction would be done next time), but only if it were just 2 of us and a king bed.

Room Tip: Don't be put off by gray exterior - definitely ask for a "suite" in the silo on the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsacuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We have stayed here several times and always had immaculate room and great service. This time, the room had a towel by the sink, soap in the sink, and trash in the trash can. The rest of the room has obviously been cleaned and the beds made with clean linens. We were tired so reported to the desk when we checked out. They were concerned and wrote down the issue telling us that they would talk to the person involved. We were satisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1athomeinthewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Tempe, Arizona, USA
1
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We have stayed at this hotel a few times and generally like it. The location is great and it is a good value for what you pay. However, this time we were traveling with a 7-month-old and were surprised that they do not provide high chairs in the breakfast area. My DIL had to hold the baby on her lap and she was not able to enjoy her breakfast. I can't believe with all the families that stay there they don't have something as basic as high chairs. Also, the beds were very tiny. They were advertised as full, but it looked like an oversized twin to me.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The inn and suites is built from an old honeycomb silo. The rooms have a hexagon shape with concrete walls. It has an appealing industrial feel. However, the hotel is situated 50 yards from high speed railroad tracks and the trains do run late into the night blaring their horn as they speed through the nearby intersection. Overall it's a decent value with a good complimentary breakfast area in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mebarsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Orange County, Irvine Spectrum
5.3 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
4.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#4 of 23 in Irvine
644 reviews
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum

Address: 14972 Sand Canyon Ave, Irvine, CA 92618-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Irvine
Price Range: £76 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Irvine Spectrum Hotel Irvine
Irvine La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing