We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trains passing by cool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Irvine
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Room was clean, comfortable with cold AC and premium bedding. Front desk was helpful and met all our requests with a smile. The south side of the building is up against train tracks and during our stay, we would jump out of bed and rush to the window to see fast, quiet, 7 car passenger trains whiz by in 3 seconds... amazingly quiet and no horns were blown at night. The south building is made from concrete silos so any outside noise is hard to hear. Double windows have been installed. We loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank morelbierw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Meredith L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2013

clean rooms, friendly staff. only thing that sucks is the train is close and if youre a light sleeper it would wake you up. THere is a dennys and some other restaurant right next door. They offer a continental breakfast and they dont charge extra for dogs! they also have a small grass area to take your dogs out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one month. The hotel has 2 buildings. One very close to train you would wake up 5 times each night and the other building is on the street side which is quiet.
Pros:
1- We got a good deal by contacting the manager of this specific location directly.
2- The staff are friendly and helpful (the ones we dealt with David, Oskar, and Jessica)
3- The beds are comfy and big
4- Rooms are fair in size
5- Close to high way
6- A gas station with small shop and 2 restaurant are walking distance
7- Parking is free and always you find place

Cons :
1- Again, avoid train side building. They call it " Silo " . Its a nightmare. I bought ear plugs to avoid such noise
2- The breakfast dinning room most of the time is very crowded that we would wait 10-15 minutes until a table is free.

Room Tip: avoid train side building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moataz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The train noise was the main reason that I had to leave after the first night. The train basically runs sometimes at night and every 20 mins in the daytime. It was my fault that I did not see the comments in the reviews. But I hope others won't make the same mistake. Yes, there is free parking, free breakfast, free internet, and it is in general a 2 stars motel. If you like the train sound, I mean some people don't mind because it might actually keep them entertained!

Room Tip: Request room on the non-railroad side. Bring ear plugs. Take sleeping pill. Say a prayer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Alamos
1
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My husband and I loved the room, the King bed, the large mirror, the sink outside the bathroom! We were relatively close to our conference we attended,and were quite comfortable. I would suggest that you rethink the arrangement of your breakfast buffet and try to figure in more seating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Rooms are very large but are in desperate need of updating. Beds should be thrown out!! Huge pits in the middle of them. Very clean rooms, slow elevators and the free breakfast is just that free.....so I can't complain. Staff is very nice!

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the train side or you won't get much sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ss343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Orange County, Irvine Spectrum
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum

Address: 14972 Sand Canyon Ave, Irvine, CA 92618-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Irvine
Price Range: £66 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Irvine Spectrum Hotel Irvine
Irvine La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing