We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel for pet owners with children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
1 review
“best hotel for pet owners with children”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Good location, best value and good for people who otravel with their pets. I defintely will return. Come with breakfast, you can make you own waffle, my daughtere loved it. This is not our first time w/La Quinta. We always go to Ski trip in Tahoe but stay in Reno LaQuinta because we travel with our 2 dogs and always satified.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 111tedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    133
    84
    62
    64
See reviews for
167
87
42
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I was very happy with this hotel, I liked the cleanliness & the efficiency of the staff; check in was speedy & was happy with how well the breakfast continued to be stocked. Very nice selection of breakfast, makes traveling with kids very pleasant-happy kids=happy mom. Very clean room & spacious too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rosalynd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coachella, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Always clean. Fast and friendly service. Good Price for the quality. Not too high not too low. Usually my first choice unless there are no rooms available. I joined the rewards membership after staying at the hotel twice and have finally earned enough points for a free room!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Brianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Our stay at LQ irvine Spectrum was as enjoyable this time as our previous stays there were. The staff is friendly, accommodating, and efficient. The charming, well-kept rooms, extremely comfortable beds,and the hot and cold breakfast choices are quite satisfactory.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank MC K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

They won't honor advertised rates, expect to pay more than prices listed on internet. This applies even to the noisy rooms on the train tracks. Train goes by about every 15 minutes. Rooms are only about 20 feet from the tracks.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms on the train tracks, but expect to pay a lot more. Rooms are only about 20...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great facility excellent staff. Room was a little noisy by the train tracks, could not get another room, got there late and hotel was full. but the next day got moved to the quiet side and all was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Orange County, Irvine Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
4.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#3 of 22 in Irvine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Address: 14972 Sand Canyon Ave, Irvine, CA 92618-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Irvine Spectrum Hotel Irvine
Irvine La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing