We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Irvine
Lincoln City, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Room on top floor was large, comfortable and quiet. I stayed in the silo and had no problems with the train - could hear it in the distance but it didn't interfere with hearing the TV, conversation on the phone or with visitors. Air conditioner was quiet and kept room comfortable. Everything in working order. When I left in AM for short time, came back to find room cleaned (good experience) Wifi strong. Only complaints was had to call housekeeping over items left from previous guest and took a while for them to show up. Didn't use pool or breakfast - seemed popular, and a number of people hanging out at times in parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank U7406AGlindac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    128
    83
    61
    64
See reviews for
161
85
41
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

A very positive experience to stay in a hotel room with my large dog and cat. We stayed for 10 days and only have good things to say. They don't charge extra for pets either. My room was a lot larger than I ever expected. Terrific staff. They all love pets also. A bit noisy from the trains passing but the double glass windows help.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This La Quinta is unique in that they refurbished an old Silo building that gives it a unique character. I stay in La Quintas because they are usually fairly priced, they accept dogs, and are family friendly. II prefer hotels with inside access because I usually travel with my family and this La Quinta has both rooms that access from the outside for quick stays and rooms that access from an inside hallway, if you prefer. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and it was a good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Your manager is the friendliest we have had the pleasure to meet! Very professional. Motel nice rooms, extremely comfortable beds. quiet rooms except for the train that went by about every twenty minutes or so. By and large we both enjoy our accommodations and our stays at this La Quinta Motel. Sincerely, Mr. & Mrs. Gil & Gayle Montalvo

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in the restored bean silo section of the hotel. It worked great for us, two adults and two high school girls. Despite close by freeway and rail, it was quiet. Breakfast was good, but don't be late or it's packed up and gone. Overall, it was a really good value.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My family which consists of my husband, two sons and two daughters, have just returned from our Spring Break vacation in Southern California. We stayed at The La Quinta Inn and Suites in Irvine, California. We always stay at La Quinta Inns when we travel. We have been to quite a few locations. This location in Irvine was by far a wonderful surprise. When we drove up to the Inn we were all a little freaked out because the outside appearance of the Inn is an old Mill next to the main hotel. My kids were actually scared. When we checked in I asked about the Mill and the hotel personnel said we were staying there...My kids called it "The Tower of Terror". As we entered the building we were quite surprised at how modern but also historic the building was. We reserved two rooms. They were very spacious and clean! Also very quiet. The walls are very thick so that sound doesn't travel from other rooms. The free morning breakfast was perfect. There are no eggs, bacon, sausage etc..offered. Just waffle maker, cereals, yogurt, muffins, toast, oatmeal, coffee and juices...But with the price you pay that is good enough and very convenient especially for me with 4 kids. The employee that manages the breakfast is named Oscar Romero. He makes you feel very at home also. He keeps the food completely stocked and offers help when needed. He is also very hospitable with the guests. We had a great conversation with him about the location and ideas of where to visit while in Southern California. He is perfect and represents La Quinta WELL! I've never seen someone like him in the other La Quinta's I stayed at. The hotel is very clean! I definately book my family to stay at this location again when we return in the summer! Very close to the I-5 freeway. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Choose room on opposite side of train tracks. Stay in the Mill. Not the main hotel building. Much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This was my boyfriend and I first time staying at La Quinta Inn. The bed and pillows were so comfortable. The staff was really nice. We loved everything abut our stay except for the train. But the good thing was that it was less frequent at night. If it weren't for the train we would have rated everything as 5.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Orange County, Irvine Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
5.3 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
4.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#2 of 21 in Irvine
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Address: 14972 Sand Canyon Ave, Irvine, CA 92618-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Irvine Spectrum Hotel Irvine
Irvine La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing