We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A/C not working properly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Will never stay here again. Have been to this location in the past on several occasions. A/C is hit or miss. It stays on for only a few minutes, then stops and blows the air around the room. This trip, it was 92 degrees outside and we were on the 3rd floor. Difficult to sleep when the room remains at a pretty stead 87 degrees all night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Even with lowered expectations, this was a bad experience. I checked in on a Wed night, and found a black T-shirt on the floor in the corner of the closet. Rosa's name was on the card saying who cleaned my room. I called the front desk to let them know. I was offered a change of room, but declined, as long as the t-shirt would be removed the following day. Disappointed, I decided to draw a bath....but found soap residue and hairs in the bathtub! This time, I did accept a different room....also cleaned by Rosa (I checked the card). This room looked clean, except for the gum wrapper on the carpet near the entrance to the bathroom....in plain sight.....you can see it from the doorway, for Pete's sake. I didn't say anything and lo and behold, it was there the next evening as well.

I hate writing negative reviews, so here are the good things about the hotel....the bed was comfortable, the towels were nice, the coffee at the breakfast buffet was nice and strong.

I didn't care for the older appliances, the location (next to a railroad track) and the strange elevator setup at the back of the hotel...but in this respect, maybe I am a little spoiled.

I would have given this an Average or maybe even a Very Good score if it weren't for Rosa.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themoogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Room on top floor was large, comfortable and quiet. I stayed in the silo and had no problems with the train - could hear it in the distance but it didn't interfere with hearing the TV, conversation on the phone or with visitors. Air conditioner was quiet and kept room comfortable. Everything in working order. When I left in AM for short time, came back to find room cleaned (good experience) Wifi strong. Only complaints was had to call housekeeping over items left from previous guest and took a while for them to show up. Didn't use pool or breakfast - seemed popular, and a number of people hanging out at times in parking lot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank U7406AGlindac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

A very positive experience to stay in a hotel room with my large dog and cat. We stayed for 10 days and only have good things to say. They don't charge extra for pets either. My room was a lot larger than I ever expected. Terrific staff. They all love pets also. A bit noisy from the trains passing but the double glass windows help.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This La Quinta is unique in that they refurbished an old Silo building that gives it a unique character. I stay in La Quintas because they are usually fairly priced, they accept dogs, and are family friendly. II prefer hotels with inside access because I usually travel with my family and this La Quinta has both rooms that access from the outside for quick stays and rooms that access from an inside hallway, if you prefer. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and it was a good value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Your manager is the friendliest we have had the pleasure to meet! Very professional. Motel nice rooms, extremely comfortable beds. quiet rooms except for the train that went by about every twenty minutes or so. By and large we both enjoy our accommodations and our stays at this La Quinta Motel. Sincerely, Mr. & Mrs. Gil & Gayle Montalvo

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in the restored bean silo section of the hotel. It worked great for us, two adults and two high school girls. Despite close by freeway and rail, it was quiet. Breakfast was good, but don't be late or it's packed up and gone. Overall, it was a really good value.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Orange County, Irvine Spectrum
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum
4.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#7 of 22 in Irvine
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
5.3 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum

Address: 14972 Sand Canyon Ave, Irvine, CA 92618-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Price Range: £73 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Irvine Spectrum Hotel Irvine
Irvine La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing