We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No sleep La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Irvine
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Train sitch is the worst. Incredibly loud throughout the entire night. Not cool. The bean mill feels like rundown dorm rooms. Walls are thin and the staffs isn't that forgiving when discussing the cancellation policies. If he were more apologetic or understanding, i would maybe given 2 dots.

If you like sleep, don't stay here.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

it is a hotel in ok condition. Hotel is a bit dated and pool is 2 stars at best. Our room was fine but some friends had mold in their bathrooms.
The positives include the hotel staff. All were very professional and helpful in a timely manner. It was nice to be close to Great Park for sports tournament but hotel is right next to the train tracks. You hear train and train whistle a couple of times through the night.
Continental breakfast in the morning was standard and included in the price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lovenatparks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

If you like trains and great rates with a 24-hour Denny's available, this is perfect. Much preferred over the high-rate places near the airport. It is centrally located between the airport and the Irvine Spectrum so there is plenty to do!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have been traveling to Irvine for 4 years on business and always wondered what the strange grey building was that was sitting next to the railroad tracks. On my last trip, a friend suggested the LaQuinta Inn and I reserved two rooms for two nights. When we arrived, it was the strange gray building. They had taken a building was storage silos for Lime Beans, back in the 1940s and converted it to a hotel, building right out to the silo walls. What a great idea. I am not the flashy hotel type and we immediately fell in love with this destination. We stayed on the east side of the hotel, away from the train tracks. I asked some others if the train bothered them and they said that after a few went by, they didn't seem to hear them anymore. Kids, however, would love it. Breakfast was available and it was self serve and fresh. If you like rustic charm, this is vintage Irvine and it's perfect. We'll be back again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Avoid it at any cost!
It is right next train tracks, so even noise cancelling headphones wouldn't help, since everything that is holding this miserable building together starts to tremble.
There is no room service, the neighborhood is shady, and the coffee maker is screwed to the wall next to toilet.

Room Tip: Sleep in your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveller111112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Avoid this hotel if you want to get any sleep at all. I had requested a room away from the train tracks when the reservation was made but was informed upon arrival that "we are all sold out" and this is the last room we have. Simple planning of room assignments each morning and noting special requests would have prevented this. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Eugene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is built along the Amtrac train route and when the train goes by it felt like it was barreling right through the room. You were unable to sleep during the train schedule making it a very distressing stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Wesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Orange County, Irvine Spectrum
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
4.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#4 of 23 in Irvine
617 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum

Address: 14972 Sand Canyon Ave, Irvine, CA 92618-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Irvine
Price Range: £67 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Irvine Spectrum Hotel Irvine
Irvine La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing