We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgrace to La Quinta brand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Phoenix, United States
1 review
“Disgrace to La Quinta brand”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Terrible noise from high speed railroad tracks below half of guest room windows. Cast concrete construction absorbs and holds in humidity and sealed windows make interior humidity worse. Very unpleasant experience. Disgrace to La Quinta brand.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    138
    86
    64
    66
See reviews for
173
88
42
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night. Had to stay in a room with 1 double bed. It was my hubby and I. We were directed next door to a cement building. It was a very cool building but rooms were very small. The desk clerk did let us know that we would hear a train. We were right next to train tracks and they did pass by about every 10-15 min or so. Very small room. No closet. One small window. Pool was average, right in front of breakfast area. Waffles, cereal and coffee for breakfast. Room was clean and location is right off 5 freeway.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank love2travel513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendenrson, NV, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Have stayed many times in La Quinta hotels. Mostly in Texas and have found them excellent in their value. But this La Quinta was noisey and the bath and beds were not clean, Hair in tub and beds. Hotel is near freeway which accounts for the noise, but the housekeeping is not forgivable. Outside around the hotel was not well kept either. trash was around the walkways to the hotel rooms. breakfast offering was minimal for a La Quinta. Seating for morre than two was not available. This La Quinta is in bad shape. when we complained at front desk, we had to stand in line behind other complainers. A very dissapointing and bad experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Claude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Train sitch is the worst. Incredibly loud throughout the entire night. Not cool. The bean mill feels like rundown dorm rooms. Walls are thin and the staffs isn't that forgiving when discussing the cancellation policies. If he were more apologetic or understanding, i would maybe given 2 dots.

If you like sleep, don't stay here.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

it is a hotel in ok condition. Hotel is a bit dated and pool is 2 stars at best. Our room was fine but some friends had mold in their bathrooms.
The positives include the hotel staff. All were very professional and helpful in a timely manner. It was nice to be close to Great Park for sports tournament but hotel is right next to the train tracks. You hear train and train whistle a couple of times through the night.
Continental breakfast in the morning was standard and included in the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovenatparks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

If you like trains and great rates with a 24-hour Denny's available, this is perfect. Much preferred over the high-rate places near the airport. It is centrally located between the airport and the Irvine Spectrum so there is plenty to do!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tempe az
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have been traveling to Irvine for 4 years on business and always wondered what the strange grey building was that was sitting next to the railroad tracks. On my last trip, a friend suggested the LaQuinta Inn and I reserved two rooms for two nights. When we arrived, it was the strange gray building. They had taken a building was storage silos for Lime Beans, back in the 1940s and converted it to a hotel, building right out to the silo walls. What a great idea. I am not the flashy hotel type and we immediately fell in love with this destination. We stayed on the east side of the hotel, away from the train tracks. I asked some others if the train bothered them and they said that after a few went by, they didn't seem to hear them anymore. Kids, however, would love it. Breakfast was available and it was self serve and fresh. If you like rustic charm, this is vintage Irvine and it's perfect. We'll be back again and again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
4.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#3 of 22 in Irvine
537 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Orange County, Irvine Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Irvine Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Address: 14972 Sand Canyon Ave, Irvine, CA 92618-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Irvine Spectrum Hotel Irvine
Irvine La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing