We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concrete walls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Reviewed 22 August 2014

If you like the color gray this is the hotel for you. Or wi-fi that is slower than dial-up. Or better yet a TV service that keeps losing it's connection. Then this is the place for you. I'll never stay at this one again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Frederik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Terrible noise from high speed railroad tracks below half of guest room windows. Cast concrete construction absorbs and holds in humidity and sealed windows make interior humidity worse. Very unpleasant experience. Disgrace to La Quinta brand.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night. Had to stay in a room with 1 double bed. It was my hubby and I. We were directed next door to a cement building. It was a very cool building but rooms were very small. The desk clerk did let us know that we would hear a train. We were right next to train tracks and they did pass by about every 10-15 min or so. Very small room. No closet. One small window. Pool was average, right in front of breakfast area. Waffles, cereal and coffee for breakfast. Room was clean and location is right off 5 freeway.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank love2travel513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Have stayed many times in La Quinta hotels. Mostly in Texas and have found them excellent in their value. But this La Quinta was noisey and the bath and beds were not clean, Hair in tub and beds. Hotel is near freeway which accounts for the noise, but the housekeeping is not forgivable. Outside around the hotel was not well kept either. trash was around the walkways to the hotel rooms. breakfast offering was minimal for a La Quinta. Seating for morre than two was not available. This La Quinta is in bad shape. when we complained at front desk, we had to stand in line behind other complainers. A very dissapointing and bad experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Claude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Train sitch is the worst. Incredibly loud throughout the entire night. Not cool. The bean mill feels like rundown dorm rooms. Walls are thin and the staffs isn't that forgiving when discussing the cancellation policies. If he were more apologetic or understanding, i would maybe given 2 dots.

If you like sleep, don't stay here.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

it is a hotel in ok condition. Hotel is a bit dated and pool is 2 stars at best. Our room was fine but some friends had mold in their bathrooms.
The positives include the hotel staff. All were very professional and helpful in a timely manner. It was nice to be close to Great Park for sports tournament but hotel is right next to the train tracks. You hear train and train whistle a couple of times through the night.
Continental breakfast in the morning was standard and included in the price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lovenatparks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

If you like trains and great rates with a 24-hour Denny's available, this is perfect. Much preferred over the high-rate places near the airport. It is centrally located between the airport and the Irvine Spectrum so there is plenty to do!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Orange County, Irvine Spectrum
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum
4.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#7 of 22 in Irvine
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
5.3 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum

Address: 14972 Sand Canyon Ave, Irvine, CA 92618-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Price Range: £72 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Irvine Spectrum Hotel Irvine
Irvine La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing