We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Sports bar and restaurant in town.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoot 'N Annie's

Hoot 'N Annie's
Ranked #43 of 56 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Jackson, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Sports bar and restaurant in town.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great food and drinks, locals as well as out of towner's love this place. Great place to meet friends and catch the games. Sometimes they have live music or a comedian there which is always fun.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank reinie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sutter Creek, California
Level Contributor
260 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Burgers and Sandwiches, yes.....Salad bar, salads and other things, no”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

So, we go here about once a month, and I have to comment on what I have seen over the past year. The salad bar that used to be great is now pretty slim pickings. Gone are the real extras, like mini-corn, macaroni salad, etc. Now, it is iceberg lettuce, tomatoes, beans, carrots and onions. So, I decided to order a salad off the menu, actually a chicken taco salad. So, it was iceberg lettuce, tomatoes and a grilled chicken breast on top of two flour tortillas that had been heated up on the grill. no beans, no salsa, no guacamole....disappointed.
On the other hand, my husband had his favorite pastrami and onion rings and his dinner was fantastic. So, stick with the sandwiches and burgers!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RLRaceGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon Coast
Level Contributor
1,024 reviews
474 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,617 helpful votes
“Good food, slightly pricey for lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

We were trying to find a place to eat with our truck and 5th wheel trailer - it's hard to find parking sometimes!

We found a side street where we could park and walked 100 yards or so to this restaurant, located in a small strip mall in the newer part of town. It's set up like a sports bar with several TVs, but the sound was either off or very low, so it was okay. There was a car show on one TV which was interesting.

I had a delicious Chef Salad which was good sized and very fresh. My husband had a Reuben sandwich which included a small plate for the salad bar. Everything was tasty, but our tab not including tip was $30. (No alcohol, just two iced teas.) That's more than we usually spend for lunch when travelling, so if we returned here we'd probably think of this place more for dinner.

They did have a taco special that we noticed a neighbouring table ordered and that looked like a great deal!

Service was fast and friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Went last week and found that the food is great. I had a burger that was served on their handmade rolls which were so fresh and delicious.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SafeGalBayAreaCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“NFL Package here is a treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

I spent the best part of the past two NFL seasons watching my Patriots here Sunday mornings. The food here is good, very good. What do you want in a sports bar anyway? There is absolutely no pressure to keep buying food/drink in order to sit there and watch TV.

For later NFL games, the burgers and the fish and chips are great. For early NFL games, breakfast omelets are very good sized. Service is steady, not excellent, but good.

Salad bar is a bit sparse, probably doesn't work(for me) as a meal but as a prelude a meal its fine.

You're never gonna feel like you wasted your money here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fortyniner1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hoot 'N Annie's also viewed

Jackson, Amador County
Jackson, Amador County
 
Jackson, Amador County
Jackson, Amador County
 

Been to Hoot 'N Annie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing