We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT GET AWAY FROM THE CITY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This is a place that is away from the highway traffic and city noise nestled in the Piney Woods of Gold Country. Since the remodel, there is a remarkable improvement. The hotel rooms are very spacious. Our room was clean and in excellent shape. Flat Screen TV with a significant choice of stations, and new Towels that are really nice and soft. The pool is absolutely beautiful and is heated. However the best part is the Lone Wolf Restaurant located on the second floor of the Casino. The food is magnificent along with service. Prices are reasonable considering the quality of your meal. The Anti-past dish was to die for. We had the Porcini Ravioli and the Cioppino both were five star quality. Can't wait to return for another great meal.

Room Tip: If you like to sit outside and enjoy listening to a water fountain ask for a balcony room. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barges867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghann K, Manager at Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you for your review!
Being off the beaten path, really does make for a nice relaxing get-a-way .
We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

Just returned from a 4 day stay at the RV park. Great RV park level concrete spots slanted so that your are not aware of your neighbor. Lots of grass great views, pool and hot tubs very nice. My only complaint is with the bathroom, although they were clean, nicely tiled, there isnt a door between,the room and the outside, thus no heat or AC and possible wild animals visiting the restroom. II would have given the RV park a 5 except for, the lack of a door. All employees were nice and helpful. We are not big gamblers so the casino was just ok, we too had an issue with the fact that alcohol isnt served in the casino or in the buffet . We ate only in the buffet and it was bad. The worst fried chicken that I have ever had. Stay away from the buffet.

Room Tip: Did not stay in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoAnn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghann K, Manager at Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for all the wonderful compliments. Your observation of our detached restroom is a good one. All our other restrooms have exterior doors, as well as heat and air conditioning. It stands to reason that this one should too. We are always looking for ways to improve our park, so your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope you’ll visit again soon. Travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Great check in experience. Great room. Everyone we came in contact was outstanding friendly except for the concert experience. I do not have his name but he is the head guy that books the events. If he had been our only contact we would never think of returning. Rude stuck up and an ego the size of California. Someone needs to remind him that customer satisfaction is what brings us back. One bad apple no matter what the level can ruin the whole bunch. We went to the buffet after concert. Expensive cold not a big assortment for the huge price you pay. Thank you everyone for making us want to return however us and several others will re think the concerts. Also it would be great if you could connect the hotel directly to the hotel. Not safe walking through parking garage to get to hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pepper08California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Stayed at the RV park. Spaces are level concrete. Lots of grass. Enclosed dog park. Beautiful view. Shuttle runs every 20 minutes to casino/restaurants. Very convenient. Sandwiches and breakfast at Margaret's Cafe were very good. Nice big and tasty rib eye chicken fried steak. Buffet was only passable. Coming from Nevada am used to lots of choices and freshly prepared foods. Not so much here. Nice bocce court. Convenient for wine tasting in the sierra foothills and many interesting mining towns nearby. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happywiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We did not stay at the hotel....stayed in the RV park ... but came over to the casino. The building and grounds are beautiful! We felt that were some extras that were missing in the casino. For instance, they do not have a sports bar and the only cocktail lounge is on the second floor next to the fine dining restaurant and that does not open until 4 p.m. We were there on a Sunday afternoon and wanted to watch the SF Giants game. While there were televisions in the casino, there wasn't one with any sports event playing. We looked at the buffet, thinking maybe to eat there; however the food did not look that appealing, nothing special. We looked at the Lone Wolf fine dining restaurant menu and found the entree prices to be rather pricey. Others have said that they found the slots to be generous, and that was not the case for us. We were there on Sunday and Monday night, and both nights lost our money in less than 30 minutes....So that was the night for us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank FortunaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

Here right now
Check in people so nice
Room spotless
Love pool area
Wish room service was available
Wish alcohol served in casino ... but really love the hotel!!!
Quick getaway from Stockton sorta... like me n hubby s little secret spot :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissGoldenPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Had a very nice time at the casino and hotel. The hotel was very nice and we had a handicapped room right outside the elevator. The room was clean and came with a coffee maker, refrigerator, and a nice TV. The bathroom counter was a little small but I think that was due to the handicapped bath leaving room for a wheelchair, which we didn't need. We did have a little problem with the heater, the fan was very loud and the thermometer was hard to control. We were treated very nicely at the front desk and the bell desk. They have a small breakfast cafe with a very limited menu and no sit down service. You have to go to the casino which also had limited menu for breakfast and the hours of operation are very limited.

Room Tip: Bring you bathing suit they have a nice pool and hot tub. There is an arcade for the kiddos but che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghann K, Manager at Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

We’re so glad to hear that your enjoyed your trip.
We truly want our guests to have the most enjoyable stay possible and thank you for letting us know about the fan noise and the trouble you encountered with the thermostat controls. We have installed step by step instructions next to each thermostat so that our guests can set their room to a comfortable temperature.
Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
3.8 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
74 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Amador Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
613 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
164 reviews
8.8 mi away
Pioneer Inn & Suites
Pioneer Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Pioneer
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort

Address: 12222 New York Ranch Rd, Jackson, CA 95642-9407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Amador County > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £69 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of course, we offer all the comforts you'd expect from a first-class casino and hotel. But at Jackson Rancheria, the difference lies in our service. Stay here - and let us amaze you. As our guest, you'll enjoy complimentary valet and bell services and so much more. Relax in the pool or hot tub. And if you prefer to travel by RV, you can enjoy all these amenities in addition to those of our RV Park. Stop by the Coffee Bar in the Lobby for Sandwiches, Wraps, Pastries, Donuts, Fruit & Yogurt Parfaits, Cookies, and more. Open daily 6 a.m. to 1 p.m. Book Your Banquet Now - We are accepting bookings for our banquet facilities. The moment you hit the casino floor, you feel the energy. 33 Gaming tables, 9 Poker tables featuring Texas Hold 'Em and over 1,500 slot and video poker machines. Action that happens around the clock. Sit down to a game of Blackjack or EZ Pai Gow (no commission). Give a spin to the most popular progressive and video poker games. Visit our 24-hour Poker Room. Here, you're sure to find the most fun and friendly staff anywhere. Jackson Rancheria has more MegaJackpot winners than any casino in Northern California. Step inside, and let your imagination run wild. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Rancheria Casino, Hotel And Conference Center
Jackson Rancheria Casino, Hotel Jackson
Rancheria Hotel Jackson
Jackson Rancheria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing