We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average experience for HIE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average experience for HIE”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

As a frequent traveler I appreciate the consistency I find at Holiday inn Expresses across the country. That said, this experience was par for the course. Fresh cookies at check in were a nice touch. We did not have a reservation; we were en route to South Lake Tahoe after spending some time at Yosemite and decided to call it a day... The front desk person was not at the desk when I arrived, she was down the hall cleaning something and when she became aware of customers at the front desk she speedily came up front with the housekeeping cart, which she appropriately stowed away, washed her hands and greeted her customers. Everything else about the trip was typical. I asked for a government or military discount (military retiree as well as current Federal employee) and she didn't bat an eye, but proceeded to check and try to find the best deal/room available.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank collinsml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    33
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
24
35
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eads, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The price was too high for what we received. The room was OK, but generally average. The staff could have been friendlier even considering the CA "attitude". It may be the best in town, but it left a fair amount to be desired.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Donald E,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. It's nice to hear that you are satisfied with your room, however it is regrettable that you found our overall facility to be average. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and services we offer to our guests.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very warm welcome, the receptionist was exceptionally cordial and helpful, none of our questions or wishes remained unanswered! A/C too loud for our liking to be left on overnight though. Not ideal for the old centre of Jackson but great if you just want a basecamp for touring (like we did), fabulous. Also, the Mexican restaurant across the street (as recommended) had amazing portion sizes so we didn't go hungry (not to mention the yummy chocolate cookies you get at reception of the Holiday Inn!).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SabOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camino, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Our two night stay was really wonderful Large room well equipped with a refreg and micro oven sitting area with a sofa, coffee table and two side chairs also included was separate table and office chair for internet use (free WFI
Our room was on the court side very quite. A large sign in the grass said swim pool
to come soon.
The front desk girls took care of all our wants. Look forward to staying again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West chester OH
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

A usual Holiday Inn Express, limited service hotel. Young woman working desk extremely pleasant and helpful. Allowed our large party to hang out in the breakfast room the evening before and entertain ourselves. Our room first had to be changed because of a high pitched whining sound that she said came from the hotel dryers, then our new room had a hair dryer and an iron that did not work. Gave us a replacement for the iron, but had no options but to go to a family member's room to use their dryer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niamb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear niamb12,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA, USA
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The Staff, particularly Gina, went way out of their way to do absolutely everything they could to make our stay great!

The hotel is very, very clean and comfortable. Heating/AC works great; bed was excellent; room great! When you're going to Amador County, you don't find resorts and luxury digs. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Jackson is perfect for doing your wine-tasting, concerts, hiking, whatever, then going to R&R at a hotel which makes you feel clean and in a modern setting. There are plenty of the period motels & B&B's around, if you want more vintage.

Note: The breakfast is good and warm yet unremarkable. No pool or spa, but there are both a business center and small gym, and the site has WiFi.

Meanwhile, I've rarely experienced a Staff as diligent and proactive as this group! ENJOY!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WMD44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. A continental breakfast was included in the price
of the room and an excellent value. The food was good. If I visit Jackson again I will plan to stay
at this hotel again for sure. I recommend it! The only thing I would change is that the room was a bit warm and when we used the air conditioner it was rather noisy to use when sleeping.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street and we didn't hear any noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamfromptown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.5 mi away
Best Western Amador Inn
4.5 mi away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
560 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
69 reviews
3.5 mi away
Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort
11.6 mi away
Pioneer Inn & Suites
Pioneer Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Pioneer
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
Address: 101 Clinton Rd, Jackson, CA 95642-2601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Amador County > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Stay Smart" with Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Jackson, California! Escape to historic Jackson, California on the Scenic Highway 49, which leads you to the many wonders of the Gold Country. Visit multiple quant towns with an abundance of antique and specialty shops here in the Mother Lode. Mokelumne River is just minutes down the highway and wishes to help you create some magical memories while relaxing or living-it-up next to the water. Families and people of all ages will be enticed by the beauty that engulfs Amador County. For you fish lovers, we have a few lakes that are sure to "catch" your attention! Open tournaments for fishing happen yearly at Lake Pardee and Camanche Lake is fun to take a swim in or even to break some waves on your jet skis! Golfers tend to love the fact that there are two golf courses in our area including Mace Meadows Golf Course being minutes up Highway 88. There are tournaments, fun events and great people and food! All located within 20 - 30 minutes from our hotel, you'll find wineries in stretches of Plymouth and the Shenandoah Valley with rows of cascading vineyards for miles to see. Snuggled nicely in the winery area is the Amador Flower Farm which features vibrant flowers, plants and staff!A pumpkin patch excites many in the Fall as well! For those who love the snow, located an hour drive up Highway 88 is Kirkwood Ski Resort. We sell discounted Ski Lift Tickets for Adults, Teens and Children during the current season of the year! (Check out our Ski and Stay Package on our website during Ski Season.) Chaw'se Indian Grinding Rock State Park in Pine Grove, up Highway 88, is great for a solo retreat and a pleasure for couples or even families. They are also ADA compliant. A few miles down the road from this beautiful park, you'll find the just-big-enough town of Volcano, which has wonderful features including an outdoor amphitheater and cavern tours at Black Chasm. You can fill a photo album with fantastic captures of Daffodil bulbs from the 1800's that peak out each year at Daffodil Hill, just a few minutes' drive from Volcano. This outstanding family-owned (and still occupying the property daily as a residence) ranch and farm, opens their gates for a couple weeks in the Spring to the public and is a MUST-SEE of Amador County. Try your luck at the Jackson Rancheria Indian Casino, just 5 miles from here. Entertainment and good food awaits. To sum it up, we are just three hours from the gate of Yosemite and two hours from South Lake Tahoe and Heavenly Valley Ski Resort! We look forward to your visit to the Holiday Inn Express in Jackson, California! Cya soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jackson
Holiday Inn Jackson
Holiday Inn Express Jackson
Jackson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing