We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sutter(Sutter Creek)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Hotel Leger(Mokelumne Hill)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
42
35
9
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
35
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskplace to staybreakfast barfree breakfastmini fridgewould definitely stay here againsized roomand flat screen tvbagelsbed was comfortablesmall towncoffee makerhiefixtures
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had made reservations for two nights at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Jackson, CA. We were told that they only had a suite available for our visit. so we opted to pay more for the suite. The room was very large and comfortable. On the second day of our stay, we returned to the room for a quick stop to get a couple of items at about 2:45 PM. We noticed that their were two maids carts at the two rooms right next to ours so we didn't think nothing of the fact that our room hadn't been made up or cleaned as of yet. When we returned to our room at about 8:00 PM, we found that our room had not been cleaned at all. When we called the front desk to report the incident and requested some clean towels, we were told we would have to come down to the front desk to get them. When we checked out the next morning we explained our situation to the front desk clerk. She was apologetic. but said that she was only authorized to give us a 10% discount for our troubles. Personally we thought that a free night would have been much better. We'll think twice about staying at a Holiday Inn Express in the future.

Room Tip: The suites are large and comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Darrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEJackson, Marketing Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Hello, Darrell. Thank you for taking time to write your review. We apologize we did not meet your expectations. We have addressed all staff with the issue at hand. We hope you will return in the future and we can show you the hospitality and service that is well deserved. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We are normally satisfied with the Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express Hotels we visit but this one provided such poor service that I was compelled to let others know of our experience. The staff was generally unfriendly and unhelpful. Our room was poorly maintained, and wasn't even cleaned the first day of our two day stay. There were two heating/cooling units and neither worked properly - one blew cool air and the other blew hot air. Since it was in the high 80's during our visit to Jackson, CA, we were opting for cool, which didn't work out well for us. Although they provide breakfast, it was the same every day. We would have appreciated a little variety.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEJackson, Marketing Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Hello, Sandra. We apologize we did not meet nor exceed your expectations during your stay. We also apologize you did not like the 20+ variety of items at our Express Start Breakfast to choose from. The A/C units are being replaced and we would like for you to come stay with us again so we can show our hospitality. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I just want to give a vote of thanks to KC and all the Front Desk agents for handling my reservations, this week. They even pre-assigned the rooms next to each other and communicated with me well before our arrival on Wednesday. As a Platinum Ambassador, I couldn't ask for more.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulotoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEJackson, Marketing Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi, Paulotoon! Thank you very much for your fabulous review. We are pleased and proud you received excellent service that you expect. Thank you for also pointing out nice details about our staff, they love it! :) Our team works very hard to accomadate our guests. Your business is appreciated and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Clean, comfortable, great shower head and water pressure! Wonderful pillows. Easy access and easy to find in town. Very helpful staff at breakfast. Breakfast area was well maintained and lots of options. Lobby area had iced tea and infused water. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 144Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEJackson, Marketing Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you 144Y for the wonderful review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that your experience was great and that you felt we are quality consistent with our brand. :) Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for the compliments. We look forward to your next visit! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We find that the Holiday Inn Express hotels are consistently great choices. The room was spotless, the linens were better than average, and the staff was terrific. The breakfast, while always good at this chain, seemed especially good. Lots of choices, with attentive staff. Great job!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzBana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEJackson, Marketing Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Hi SuzBana! Thank you so much for your kind-hearted review! We are pleased and happy you had a great time. Your compliments to the hotel and staff do not go unnoticed! We look forward to your next visit. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews