We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like being at your Grandma house...”

El Campo Casa Resort Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jackson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
El Campo Casa Resort Motel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Sherman Oaks, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like being at your Grandma house...”
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I spent almost every Saturday night in Room 2 or 4, for over a year and I loved it. The owners are very special people who made me feel very welcome and comfortable. I would recommend this very special place to everyone. The gardens and landscape are beautiful, calming and lush. The pool is huge and there is a play area for children and places to BBQ and eat outdoors. You can relax on a lounge chair and read or take a nap, too. Jackson and near-by Sutters Creek are rich in California history.

Room Tip: Rooms are cozy, clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    4
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
7
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benicia, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Amazing value pleasant and helpful service. Nicely secluded with a super pool and charming gardens. WIFI? WOW! and free.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jwwchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa cruz ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2010

We had booked there previously since they allowed dogs but had found out on arrival we had to book one of the two rooms in which dogs were allowed. We hadn't so we were refused accommodations even when we were willing to leave our (obedient and quiet) dog in the back of our truck. The front desk clerk .made a big deal about the fact that she was not going to charge us for the room that we were not allowed to stay in. I had looked forward to staying here since it had a big pool and grounds so we decided to give it another chance a few months later. Our room was big enough but the toilet was not working right. (my husband fixed it) and there was a trickle of water in the shower. At check out the same front desk clerk just shrugged her shoulders when we told her of the problems we had with the bathroom facilities. It wish we had been more assertive and asked for a refund since she could have cared less about our comfort. We had been hoping to have a family reunion there at some point since we liked the grounds and pool, but not with service like that. .

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deoinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Novato, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2008

The drawing of this motel (along with the great price!) enticed us to stay here for two nights, and we were not disappointed. We had a room facing the expansive gardens in the back. Pool towels were provided and the pool was lovely and refreshing. Everything was immaculate and well maintained, and the motel was well situated. The room and bathroom were compact, but the mattress was comfy and we had ample room for our stuff. This is probably the best value was have found in the U.S. in years. Then we could splurge for dinner at Villa Buscaglia - yum!

  • Liked — The charming ambience
  • Disliked — proximity to the highway
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank kandv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2008

Great deal! Really nice family owned classic California motel!

  • Liked — classic California looks
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CorvairGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2008

Overall experience was above average of an inexpensive motel: nice clean pool, nice surroundings, spacious room, clean bathroom. Two years earlier, in August 2005, I had the same experience. I chose the motel from a list given to me by the Mother Lode Ragtime Society in Jackson.

  • Liked — Pool and surroundings
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ragtimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.7 mi away
Best Western Amador Inn
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
6.5 mi away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
3.6 mi away
Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort
2.0 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Campo Casa Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Campo Casa Resort Motel

Property: El Campo Casa Resort Motel
Address: 12548 Kennedy Flat Rd, Jackson, CA 95642-9576
Region: United States > California > Amador County > Jackson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
El Campo Casa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing