We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for the money.”

El Campo Casa Resort Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jackson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
El Campo Casa Resort Motel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Pleasant 60’s era hacienda architecture nestled into hillside, room tiny but clean and reasonably maintained. Since I only slept there one night, I didn’t tour the grounds. Owner a pleasant fellow. Good if you are looking for inexpensive accomodations.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
Thank Garrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

That is,don't stay here unless you enjoy being insulted by an arrogant innkeeper and you enjoy old,rundown motels.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We've stayed here several times, as my girlfriend's parents live in Pine Grove. Always quiet and clean. Affordable, clean and retro! We will stay here many more times.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Undr8d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

The place is old and dated. The owner is quick and efficient. It was $48, didn't expect a miracle. The internet worked excellent.
Room small, a bit dusty but overall clean.
We ate at Mountain Mikes Pizza, a quick walk away.
I would stay there again in the same situation.

It was dark when we got there so the garden held little value to me.

Room Tip: small room pack light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benched45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I found this lovely motel on the internet. We spent a night there on our way home from Lake Tahoe. We had never stayed in Jackson before, but we will definitely be back! This adorable little motel is wonderful. It reminds you of the old haciendas. I had requested a garden-level room and was most pleasantly surprised. The expansive gardens are so peaceful and soothing - we literally sat out on the lawn for at least an hour or two after checking in. And the next morning there was a flock of guinea hens wandering around the rose garden - being a lifelong city kid, I took tons of photos. The room was very clean and comfortable. The previous comments about the tiny bathrooms are accurate - but so what? The ambience more than makes up for this! We plan to return to El Campo Casa in the near future for a nice long weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goldilocksSanJoseCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I loved the potential this place has. It should be remodeled into a boutique hotel. I love the grounds though they are neglected and not nurtured. The pool is also potentially fabulous, but the owners do not keep it up. There was debris all around and the patio furniture is worn and old. The shrubs were not trimmed and everything looked over grown and neglected. The lawn was not manicured and the flower beds were full of debris. If I had the money I would buy this place and remodel it to rise to its potential. I love the tericotta tile and the mission style architecture. It's just got old stuff and is lacking in decorating taste. The bed coverings are cheap and the art work on the walls is just nothing. I know its an inexpensive motel, but it has the possibilities of being such a classy place that hosts wine tastings and weddings. But in the shape it is in , it will never make it to this status. The female host was also very unfriendly. Its seemed she was almost irritated we were there. It was spooky, kind of like the bates motel greeting. It just has such charm, but its just not realized.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank libfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I spent almost every Saturday night in Room 2 or 4, for over a year and I loved it. The owners are very special people who made me feel very welcome and comfortable. I would recommend this very special place to everyone. The gardens and landscape are beautiful, calming and lush. The pool is huge and there is a play area for children and places to BBQ and eat outdoors. You can relax on a lounge chair and read or take a nap, too. Jackson and near-by Sutters Creek are rich in California history.

Room Tip: Rooms are cozy, clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
2 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
73 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Amador Inn
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
0.9 mi away
The Jackson Lodge
The Jackson Lodge
#5 of 7 in Jackson
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Campo Casa Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Campo Casa Resort Motel

Address: 12548 Kennedy Flat Rd, Jackson, CA 95642-9576
Region: United States > California > Amador County > Jackson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
El Campo Casa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing