We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for a small town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Amador Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Amador Inn provides a clean, pleasant place to stay in Jackson, CA, a small town in the Gold Country. The room was comfortable with very good beds. The breakfast was quite adequate with the novelty of an automatic pancake-making machine. We arrived somewhat late, but check-in was quick, friendly, and professional. We enjoyed a very quiet, good night's sleep. Travel Advisor gives one a choice of Average or Very Good. I would rate this hotel "Good".

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Sited on Highway 49 at the junction of 88 it's ideal for exploring the gold country and the historic town of Jackson or for a night stop before crossing the Sierras
Well appointed typical Best Western Inn with a Denny's attached and a pool

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilCottrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Good experience. Would come back again for plesaure. The meeting rooms were very nice. We had a retirement dinner which was located across the casino at another casino. That was inconvenient for our elders that had to go from the meeting to the dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This stay was for my wife's group. The motel is one of the only ones that takes pets in the area so that is limiting for us when we travel to this area. It is close to the meeting place and that is convenient. There are a few handicapped parking slots which makes it nice for my wife. There is a restaurant that shares the same parking lot that is very nice for all travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Let's see. Last time I stayed here we were among 75 bikers. This time a car alarm has gone off every 5 minutes for hours. Used to be a nice place. Towels not changed, coffee not resupplied, sheets not changed. Go to the Holiday inn Express and do yourself a favor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I attend a gathering in Jackson every year and usually stay at the Amador Inn on the corner of CA-49 and CA-88. Our group gets a good negotiated rate. Over the years, the Amador Inn has inprooved and it really quite good. If you're looking to be pampered and coddled, this is not the hotel for you. If you're looking for a quiet, clean room, conveniently located, for a good price, then this is it. In recent years they built a breakfast room and sadly, they took out the guest laundry, but there are two laundries close by in town so this is only a minor inconvenience.
I would recommend skipping the next door Denny's for food, and instead go north a few blocks to Mel's diner. Excellent food, surprisingly low prices, and always good.

Room Tip: There are three buildings. The building with reception and the breakfast room is good as is the long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have come to the Jackson Best Western for a few years now to attend an annual party in Jackson. Very accommodating with ground room requests, excellent clean quiet rooms and a very nice staff. I have not used their fitness center nor their breakfast, since there is a Denny's on the premises and my party hosts often have breakfast as well.
The hotel is in walking distance to old town jackson with a wealth of antique stores and other cute boutiques.

Room Tip: They are all good specify downstairs if you have trouble with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Beate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
603 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
3.6 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort
4.8 mi away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
163 reviews
11.8 mi away
Pioneer Inn & Suites
Pioneer Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Pioneer
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Amador Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Amador Inn

Address: 200 S State Highway 49, Jackson, CA 95642-2548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Amador County > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £63 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Amador Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Amador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amador Hotel Jackson
Best Western Jackson
Jackson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing