We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were tired...this workef”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Amador Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We were tired...this workef”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

The room was just ok. E cleaning crew didn't do a great job. The toiletries were used and the room smelled bad. We asked for a different room and the gash at the front desk was happy to help us. We had pulled into this hotel very tired from a long journey and just wanted to rest. The pool is outdoor and very clean and the temperature of the water was great. The neighbors house overlooks the pool and it felt weird. We were on the building across from the pool and close to the lobby. Overall, it was ok but not awesome...I say OK on cleanliness but helpful staff

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaceytoctaquiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    118
    58
    42
    38
See reviews for
112
111
31
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Internet price through third party website listed price $30 higher then we we called motel directly. Clean property with ok internet and nice staff. Breakfast was the usual stuff, but better selection then a lot of places, bread, waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt and fruit, etc. Denny's is right next store which is convenient after a long day on the road. Plenty of sightseeing in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weschumaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrassValley
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Our room and staff were excellent! The breakfast was nice with a wide varity of items to choose from. There is also a Denny's there for people who desire a larger breakfast, lunch or dinner. There is also a nice clean pool. The hotel is within walking distance to downtown shops.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PumphreyGrassValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

overall great hotel. did a very late night check in past 10pm and still offered me a non smoking room. Was given a lower level room which is always good for me. It was quiet and I had plenty of sleep. parking lot was a little dark but there were some light. staff was nice and quick and helpful. great room rate for the time stayed. I would book this hotel again when I plan to stay in Jackson in the future. next time I will bring my family too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robbyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed here for three consecutive nights to attend a painting workshop in the area. The overall appearance of the hotel was good and the room was average. The beds were comfy. Street noise was fairly loud since I was on the hiway side of the building. The wi-fi service was TERRIBLE, with poor signal and frequent dropped connections. The maid service was spotty in that the sundries and coffee were not replenished each day. I am not sure I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a girls get away weekend! Loved having a fireplace in our room--be sure to request this as it's only an extra $5/night. Clean rooms. Breakfast had pancakes, cereal, yogurt, fruit, bagels, hard boiled eggs, etc. The first night we loved being able to walk over to the Denny's and split an ice cream sundae. Very convenient and 15% off discount for hotel guests. Enjoyed our stay but would request a non-smoking room a little further down the hall from the smoking rooms. The smoking and non-smoking rooms were only separated by a staircase and we'd get whiffs of cigarette smoke drifting down the hall. Otherwise, pleasant stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2Travel1821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Springs, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed at the best western on Saturday the 22. Arriving we were leery because it's by a highway but when I walked in I was greeted by a friendly front desk girl. Her name is different and I can't recall but she had blonde hair. More than willing to give is recommendations for food. Our room was very pleasant with a fireplace. The breakfast room was well kept and our checkout was a breeze and again we were greeted with a smile. We will be sure to stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunshineCali00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort
22.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Amador Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Amador Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Amador Inn
Address: 200 S Highway 49, PO Box 758, Jackson, CA 95642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Amador County > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Amador Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Amador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amador Hotel Jackson
Best Western Jackson
Jackson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing