We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amador Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Amador Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Los Angeles, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amador Best Western”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Located in a central area to visit several historical sites of rich California history. Many excellent winery's within easy driving distance. Chain restaurants within walking distance as well as some interesting and tasty dinner dining. Plenty of rooms, some with fireplaces. Easy in and out access.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    124
    61
    51
    42
See reviews for
118
122
31
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victorville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have always been happy with Best Western. I was not too happy about the internet. It was iffy at times. However the room was great though it could have used more seating. You can't beat the great people who work there. So far the beds are greater than most places I stay. I will be staying at the Amador Inn more often.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The room was just ok. E cleaning crew didn't do a great job. The toiletries were used and the room smelled bad. We asked for a different room and the gash at the front desk was happy to help us. We had pulled into this hotel very tired from a long journey and just wanted to rest. The pool is outdoor and very clean and the temperature of the water was great. The neighbors house overlooks the pool and it felt weird. We were on the building across from the pool and close to the lobby. Overall, it was ok but not awesome...I say OK on cleanliness but helpful staff

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaceytoctaquiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Internet price through third party website listed price $30 higher then we we called motel directly. Clean property with ok internet and nice staff. Breakfast was the usual stuff, but better selection then a lot of places, bread, waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt and fruit, etc. Denny's is right next store which is convenient after a long day on the road. Plenty of sightseeing in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weschumaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrassValley
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Our room and staff were excellent! The breakfast was nice with a wide varity of items to choose from. There is also a Denny's there for people who desire a larger breakfast, lunch or dinner. There is also a nice clean pool. The hotel is within walking distance to downtown shops.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PumphreyGrassValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

overall great hotel. did a very late night check in past 10pm and still offered me a non smoking room. Was given a lower level room which is always good for me. It was quiet and I had plenty of sleep. parking lot was a little dark but there were some light. staff was nice and quick and helpful. great room rate for the time stayed. I would book this hotel again when I plan to stay in Jackson in the future. next time I will bring my family too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robbyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed here for three consecutive nights to attend a painting workshop in the area. The overall appearance of the hotel was good and the room was average. The beds were comfy. Street noise was fairly loud since I was on the hiway side of the building. The wi-fi service was TERRIBLE, with poor signal and frequent dropped connections. The maid service was spotty in that the sundries and coffee were not replenished each day. I am not sure I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
560 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
155 reviews
11.8 mi away
Pioneer Inn & Suites
Pioneer Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Pioneer
64 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Amador Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Amador Inn

Property: Best Western Amador Inn
Address: 200 S State Highway 49, Jackson, CA 95642-2548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Amador County > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Amador Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Amador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amador Hotel Jackson
Best Western Jackson
Jackson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing