We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Amador Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Smelly room”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

It appears that the hotel changed a smoking room to a non-smoking room by putting a sign on the inside of the door and shampooing the old carpet. There was a full ashtray in the patio and the room smelled like smoke. If they truly wanted to convert the room to non-smoking the carpet, curtains along with all bedding need to be replaced. The hotel comes with breakfast but the area was way too small to handle the crowd so went to the restaurant next door. The pleasant surprise was the quality of sound-proofing -- excellent. we couldn't hear the highway traffic, the ice machine outside our door nor the crying baby next door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank deborahd459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    127
    65
    54
    47
See reviews for
121
125
32
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Couldn't open windows street side main building to cobb webs. Inside clean dated. Breakfast was average. I spoke with hotel staff about cobb webs and they seem to already know about it and pretty much said they wouldn't be doing anything about it. At least they were honest.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

poor reception courtesy. smelly room, no TV guide. One of the clerks was discriminatory, unconcerned, and rude. I was treated like I was five years old, she was very indifferent she must have thought i was a cleaning person, and not a person with a reservation, which she didn't seem to care.





Room Tip: air out rooms, place TV guide, give clerk job discription so she will be more professional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Placerville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Myself and my wife spend single nights, we go to the Casino that is very close to the Best Western in Placerville. Best Western is a very clean and well staffed Hotel and the Breakfast is very good, quick and easy. There has been times that we had problem with the price of the stay. At one time we reserved the last available room, and the price was about $ 90. dollars more because it was the last room. That did not seem far. Oh well life goes on. Thank You

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolaus, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The staff is always very attentive and helpful with our group. We have enjoyed the pool, rooms, bar in the past few years and everyone is always ready for the next trip to Jackson. We love the area for motorcycle riding and the quaint towns in the area. I know that I can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My cousins and I recently booked a stay from Monday till Wednesday. It was quite pricey but not knowing the hotel we booked it on line. When we arrived, the desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. She did everything she could possibly do to accommodate us. The hotel is old and needs to be renovated. Carpet was dirty. The pool wasn't great but it was o.k. The day we arrived I went to the pool and it needed to be cleaned. Lots of leaves and debris. The second day I went they had a maintenance man in and out. Adding chemicals which meant I had to wait each time. Usually 45 minutes each time. The pool doesn't open till 10 am and closes at 10 pm. I was ready to sun before 9 am. So if you are going to go to Jackson or surrounding area I would check out the other hotels. Nothing negative to say about the desk clerks or the maintenance crew.

Room Tip: We got a pool view room. The rooms on the bottom are all non-smoking but some have been converted to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Cedro, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed one night and might stay there again. They were having plumbing problems and we had no hot water in the morning. The beds were great, the air conditioner worked, and the room was clean and those three are important to me. It is an older hotel and could use some sprucing up, Eight of us stayed there, walked to and ate at Denny's (yes, Denny's) and all of us had a great meal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MAB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
569 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
71 reviews
11.8 mi away
Pioneer Inn & Suites
Pioneer Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Pioneer
65 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Amador Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Amador Inn

Property: Best Western Amador Inn
Address: 200 S State Highway 49, Jackson, CA 95642-2548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Amador County > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Amador Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Amador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amador Hotel Jackson
Best Western Jackson
Jackson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing