We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full week is too long”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Amador Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
White Salmon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Full week is too long”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The room was fairly nice, the beds were too firm for my liking but the air conditioner worked great which turned out to be extremely important since we arrived and stayed a whole week during a heat wave of 98 - 100 degree temps. Housekeeping service was okay had to call down several times to remind them we needed clean towels and more coffee packets.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Beatrice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    123
    61
    47
    40
See reviews for
115
121
31
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AROMAS, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

A Nice Quiet Place to stay. Close to the Casino, good value for the money. Have stayed there many times. Love the pool. Breakfast could use some help. Good location. Close to many places of interest and thrift stores and antique stores, restaurants are close by. Beautiful weather.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placerville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Perfect. Exactly what we were expecting after our review of the web page. The counter staff worked hard to be timely and helpful. The pool is refreshing when experiencing the warmer Jackson temperatures.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The staff treated us like family coming for a stay...very kind and attentive.. We came in late and were greeted with "glad you made it safe". At breakfast the next morning our attendant{desk clerk} checked to see if we found everything ok and how the food was to our liking. She told us to ask if we needed help. She kept the tables clean for the next people coming in. Looking forward to returning sometime.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy, CA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Room was just about perfect. Bed was a little hard and blanket was stiff, but everything else was good. We enjoyed the pool and the nice breakfast. Nice short drive to Jackson Rancheria Casino. We will be back in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank barlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I like the price and hotel location. I stay with best western hotels a lot because they meet a certain expectation that I enjoy. plus, they always have great staff. my kids and the rest of my family find it nice to stay at. local discounts at restaurants and stores for staying at their hotel so there are good benefits to staying here. its an easy find hotel in the city of Jackson, ca. Since its a small community it stands out great among the other hotels in the area. its a well known name to people not like other hotels that just have the name of the city-hotel on it. its a familiar name to people who don't know the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robbyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Had a decent 6day stay with a couple minor issues. I am not one to expect fresh clean towels everyday, but on the third day of my stay I left the used towels on the floor to be replaced, Returned to room after cleaning to find not a towel in the room. Told the front desk and was informed that they had "no clean towels" and they were waiting on some. I did not receive clean towels until late that evening and after 2 more inquiries. Also I had requested a room with a sliding glass door at time of reservation (aprox 45days prior to stay) as I knew they had these types of rooms. Upon arrival, I was given a room with no such door. No attempt was made to fulfill this request. Other than that.... the room was clean, the bed comfy, and all the amenities worked no problem. Overall the stay was ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank danilok674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
552 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
69 reviews
11.8 mi away
Pioneer Inn & Suites
Pioneer Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Pioneer
62 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Amador Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Amador Inn

Property: Best Western Amador Inn
Address: 200 S State Highway 49, Jackson, CA 95642-2548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Amador County > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Amador Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Amador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amador Hotel Jackson
Best Western Jackson
Jackson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing