We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Miner's Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miner's Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Jamestown
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

We were traveling with our little dog so our options were slim to start with. Miner's Motel proved to be an excellent value! Our room was upstairs, #302, and was spacious and attractive having one wall wood and the others painted block. Two big windows had pretty views - woodsy. Shower curtain could have benefited with a washing in bleach, but even that wasn't enough to make us go "eeeeoow." Updated bathroom, comfy king bed (enough room for our treated-for-fleas pup), fairly new carpet, microwave, frig, and small coffee pot - we were comfortable for our two night stay. Location was super as we came to visit Yosemite and Jamestown's Railtown 1897. Even a small grassy area that had picnic tables and a grill suited us well as it provided a grassy fenced area for our little pooch to run around in. At $75 per (including dog fee), it was a great find!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SierraSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    28
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
19
28
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln City, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2011

Basic room with some amenities, comfortable, quite clean. No complaints about the bed. Enjoyed having both a shower and a tub. Staff was friendly adn helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachwalkinlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

I found cacaroach bugs in my room. When I told the owner, he was very rude and said I must have brought them since I had so many people. After I rented three rooms, I couldn't believe his response. All rooms were disgusting, and one even had cereal under the bed! I'm never returning to this place.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelCA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgpanchal, Owner at Miner's Motel, responded to this review, 14 January 2011
I am sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with our motel. However, your request for a full refund at check out was unreasonable. The managers stated that you had more than 12 people, which was more than the amount you had informed and the amount allowed per room. There were no cockroaches in any rooms, and the one bug you showed the manager was a beetle from outside. You have to keep in mind that this is a mountainous area and a bug from outside can occasionally crawl in. We strive to make every stay at our motel pleasant and are again sorry for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jamestown hotels

SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

Eleven of us riding on 9 motorcycles stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms were extremely clean and offered the full range of amenities. The owner/hosts were quite friendly and were there for us at all times. The BBQ facilities and gazebo provided a special place for us to gather and relax. The pool was great - sparkling clean and well maintained. Location is convenient to both Jamestown and Sonora. Those of us coming to this area again will definitely stay here. Good value for the money - Rustic - but well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonCharr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, U.K
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2009

clean and friendly motel just a short drive from the centre of the town. After trying to find somewhere cheap to stay in the centre my friend and I drove back to the miners motel we had spotted on the way in. Not only was the man at the desk friendly he was happy to bartar and we got a well priced spacious room (much cheaper than the prices we had been quoted in the centre).. It might not be the most stylish of places but it has a swimming pool and we had a fridge in our room.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ngold1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey Ca
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

I've stayed here a couple times and would stay here again. The rooms were clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. The rates are very reasonable. The room had a refridgerator and microwave and coffee maker. Only drawback for some would be that some of the furishings were a bit dated.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingtraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2008

You can get a very good deal on a room here with a AAA discount. Might even be able to do a bit better if you are willing to haggle. Property is fairly worn, but has the basics including an underused swimming pool. Pool is a necessity in the summer in gold country. If you can tolerate the low end of average for quality of facility, you will be very happy with your savings.

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — worn down
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamestown
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Jamestown Hotel
Jamestown Hotel
#1 of 5 in Jamestown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aladdin Inn
Aladdin Inn
#3 of 8 in Sonora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.7 mi away
INNS of California-Sonora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miner's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miner's Motel

Property: Miner's Motel
Address: 18740 State Highway 108, Jamestown, CA 95327-9123
Region: United States > California > Jamestown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Miner's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miners Motel of Jamestown is just minutes from Yosemite National Park, Stanislaus National Forest, wineries, fishing, boating, horseback riding, and white water rafting. In the winter, guests can enjoying skiing, snowboarding, and sledding at the local ski areas. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers free wireless internet, an outdoor pool, picnic area and BBQ, and dogs are welcome with additional charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miner's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miner`s Hotel Jamestown
Miners Hotel Sonora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing