We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful & relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jamestown Railtown Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jamestown
French Camp, California, United States
1 review
“Peaceful & relaxing”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My husband and I stayed for a night and wish we could have stayed longer. Nice comfortable room, Nice pool. Great service. I left my sandals out by the pool at night, and they were right outside the gate in the morning waiting for me.We enjoyed it and will stay there again! We ate at Pete's (within walking distance). Very good Greek and American food.

Room Tip: we were downstairs just behind the pool in room 27. We had a little side yard and chairs outside to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenkayblancojohnso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    31
    30
    11
    13
See reviews for
28
49
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Room was not even made when we opened door. Beds were dirty like someone just spread cover over dirty sheets. Never again. Manager was helpfulby sending us to another nicer hotel with a discount. Close to restaurants of choice. Nice in town.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dewright60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jamestown hotels

Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We stayed last summer on our way from Yosemite. The couple running it are so gracious, very accommodating, very friendly. The pool is very clean and nice. We opted to do the jaccuzzi IN THE ROOM!!!! The town is so nice to walk around in, the food is very good. We just loved the small town feel, and this inn is in a perfect location. It really set the mood for our travels. We needed handicap accessible, and the managing couple switched things around for us so we could stay on the main floor. The rooms are VERY, VERY spacious. Fridge, microwave, coffee. We enjoyed it so much and they were so easy to work with, we stayed an extra couple of days to recoup during our journey. Thank you for a very memorable experience. We would definitely stay with them again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012 via mobile

We stopped at the motel to sleep before Yosemite. The most basic motel but still gives you what you need for night on the way. Cheap and clean. No breakfast But there is a good and fast wifi.
Those looking for a basic place to put your head, it would be the place. Those looking for something luxurious look for another place

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elik972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandel, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

$55 for a room with 2 Queen beds Nice furnishings and plenty of room. There was a Jacuzi in the room which the front desk clerk did not mention, and it was an extra charge to use. The motel exterior was very well presented, overall this was a nice place to stay. The town is historic and full of interesting shops and amenities. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giltim_coro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This is a good value for the cost motel, room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. Also has a pool which pleased my wife. The old town is also great, expected the sheriff to ride down on his horse. No breakfast but good coffee shop at other end of high street.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonyRedhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Just needed a room--called and seconds later had a king room at a great rate and super easy drive to and access to hotel. Loved hopping into the pool to cool off and sitting at a pic nic table in a little grassy oasis. Nice to have frig and microwave. Checkout was as easy as check in. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackohlope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamestown
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Aladdin Inn
Aladdin Inn
#3 of 8 in Sonora
163 reviews
2.8 mi away
INNS of California-Sonora
3.0 mi away
Sonora Inn
Sonora Inn
#5 of 8 in Sonora
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jamestown Railtown Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jamestown Railtown Motel

Property: Jamestown Railtown Motel
Address: 10301 Willow St, Jamestown, CA 95327-9761
Region: United States > California > Jamestown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jamestown Railtown Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Historic Downtown Jamestown, in the Sierra Foothills. Gateway to Yosemite National Park, High Sierra, Big Trees, and Scenic Caves. Near Columbia State Historic Park, Railtown 1897, and Dodge Ridge Ski Area. Adjacent to historic Gold Rush towns of Sonora, Jamestown, Chinese Camp, and Columbia. Take your pick of fun activities such as boating, fishing, water skiing, swimming, white water rafting, or horseback riding during the summer months, or skiing, snowboarding, ice-skating, or sledding during the winter months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jamestown Railtown Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamestown Railtown Hotel Jamestown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing