We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thumbs up”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Aquatica

Cafe Aquatica
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Jenner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Thumbs up”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Had the poached eggs on focaccia and a cappuccino - both were good and the service was very friendly. Would definitely stop here again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    50
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
262 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Nice stop on Route 1 for coffee or a quick bite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

My wife and I were driving north from San Francisco on Route 1, and we needed a coffee in mid-morning. We came to the Cafe Aquatica on the left side of the road in Jenner and stopped. I had a great cafe mocha and my wife hot chocolate. I wish that we had been hungry as the sandwich menu looked quite interesting. As it was, the local manager on duty was very friendly, the drinks were refreshing, and its location - Rt 1 on one side the the Pacific Ocean on the other - could not have been better. This is definitely worth a stop, at least for a drink.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stopped here while doing a road trip from San Diego to Seattle. What a great surprise. Amazing coffee which is micro roasted and well you can tell! Delicious. I did not have a chance to sample the food as we stopped here towards their closing time. I was so pleasantly surprised by this place that as we were driving away, I told my hubby that we must come back to Jenner, CA to explore this little town...what I really meant is drink coffee at this little place every day :)

Thank you for what you all do there. It is refreshing and much appreciated!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Organic haven with good food, coffee, and really friendly locals. Loved this place. They make all their pastries in house, and they are damn good too. We had poached eggs the first morning and pastries the next day. My apple pie muffin was legit. Great fresh coffee brewed individually by the cup. Go here if you are in Jenner!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank hunibee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Fantastic views over the river. Great coffee and freshly made sandwiches. Popular with locals. We ate outside listening to live music and enjoying the sun and atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank WalesSue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Aquatica also viewed

Jenner, Sonoma County
 
Jenner, Sonoma County
Jenner, Sonoma County
 

Been to Cafe Aquatica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing