We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is about the view”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of River's End Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jenner
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
River's End Resort
Certificate of Excellence
san mateo CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This is about the view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Both the restaurant and the Inn are a little pricy but the view is special and I can allow a lot of faults to be ignored because of that. The food in the restaurant is only ok, the rooms are not exactly luxe, but seeing the sun set in the afternoon and seeing it rise in the morning illuminating the ocean it can be quite magical. Avoid in the fog but that is often difficult to predict.

Room Tip: I would suggest you avoid room 5 (I think) under the restaurant. A nice room but the view is not as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAHSanAnselmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    28
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
3
70
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

We recently stayed at the Rivers End on April 3, 2013. We stopped just to check out the restraint, but it was closed since it is the off season. We asked the lady at the front desk for more information about the cabins since my husband had looked into them, but the pictures were not very detailed. She offered to let us see the room. We checked out Cabin 1. It was small and quaint, but what sold us on the night was the moment that I opened the sliding door to the balcony. The only sounds I could hear we're the waves crashing against the rocks, the seagulls, and the seals barking. We knew that this was exactly what we were looking for. We were informed that since the restraint was closed, we would probably be the only ones there.......again, we were on our honeymoon :) this was more that ok.

I can not fully express how perfect this place was for us. Yes, it is small, quiet, and there is no phone service....but why would you want that when you are trying to have a perfect, peaceful getaway.

Room Tip: The only reason the fitness center is "terrible" is because I accidentally clicked it on m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommiesteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Finally, after passing River's End Resort for YEARS, a friend, who returns every year to stay, eat at the marvelous restaurant, and enjoy the peaceful tranquility, beauty, ocean waves, wildlife, sounds, etc., convinced me to accompany him this time.

Located on the cliffside overlooking where the Russian River meets the Pacific Ocean, you need to disconnect from electronics, sit down in one of the veranda chairs facing the ocean, and just relax. Minutes later, you begin to smell the sea air, and you begin to relax. I was blown away by the panoramic ocean views, cozy fireplace, firepit below where we had a smores party, and watching the sun set magestically. To top it off, dinner in the adjoining restaurant was amazing: we enjoyed thefresh crab tasting menu prix fixe, with wonderful wine pairings, each subsequent course more fantastic than the one before. The only problem I had was I couldn't finish the decadent chocolate souffle dessert! Themulti-hued sunset finished the perfect day.

Host Bert Rangel was hand's on helpful, friendly, the consummate host. He helped with suggestions for morning coffee at the locals' coffee shop at the bottom of the hill, and continued to make our stay perfect. '

What an amazing place, River's End.

Room Tip: Rooms are all with ocean views... decks, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daltes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Give up your cell phone and wifi and RELAX and ENJOY the amazing view of the Russian River and the Pacific ocean. We watched osprey, sea lions and a beautiful sunset. The sound of the waves, Seattle's Best coffee, a bathroom with a view. If I didn't have to drive on those beautiful but terrifing roads, I would go to River's End again and again! Loved, loved, loved it!! We stayed in the room under the restaurant which was quiet and charming. They also have private cabins with more ammenities (which we didn't need)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
412 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Located on the cliffside overlooking where the Russian River meets the Pacific Ocean, these comfy cabins allow you to simply unplug and take a deep breath. We had just one night at Rivers End and it was delightful and incredibly peaceful. Dinner in the resturant is always a treat, but this was our first overnight stay. The late afternoon and sunset hour were stormy and rainy and that made the setting around the cozy fireplace with a glass of wine all the better. Cabins might be a bit spartan for some, but we found them just right. In the morning, we awoke to harbor seals frolicking in the river mouth below the deck and we watched them for a couple of hours...enchanting! Later in the morning we drove to the Goat Rock state beach accross the river and hiked out to the river's outlet. It was beautiful!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jollymon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaan, Liechtenstein
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins at River’s End. The cabin was basic but really clean. The wood is coming off of some of the furniture, but the important things like the matrass is top quality. The view from the cabin is exceptional and you really get some peace and quiet there. We were on our way from San Francisco to McKinleyville so this was the perfect in-between spot for us. Unfortunately the weather was pretty bad, so we couldn’t really see all the beauty and views that you would get to see on a sunny day. We also had dinner at the restaurant which was exceptionally good but also rather pricey. Definitely worth it though, when you are staying at one of the cabins or passing through and in need of a high quality meal.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hatschii1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed for one night in Cabin 1. Good parking right next to cabin. An incredible view of the estuary and ocean from the bed and balcony and comfy leather chair for curling up in and reading books. A real getaway from TV, mobiles, internet etc. so stock up with good books. Recommend taking binoculars to watch the antics of the seals on the sandbank. Bed very comfy and stove came on automatically in chill of early morning to keep us a warm. Appreciated fridge and coffee maker and took grapefruit and pastries with us to enjoy our own breakfast on the balcony. Had one problem with flush on loo by staff sorted it immediately.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunshinelover978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jenner
10.0 mi away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
10.4 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
9.2 mi away
Fort Ross Lodge
Fort Ross Lodge
#1 of 3 in Jenner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
22.9 mi away
Sea Ranch Lodge
Sea Ranch Lodge
#1 of 1 in The Sea Ranch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Jenner Inn
The Jenner Inn
#1 of 1 in Jenner
3.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River's End Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River's End Resort

Property: River's End Resort
Address: 11048 Hwy. 1, Jenner, CA 95450
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Jenner
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Jenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
River`s End Hotel Jenner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing