We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a view!”
Review of River's End Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jenner
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
River's End Resort
Reviewed 7 May 2007

We stayed in one of the rooms under the restaurant on a Saturday night, after a day of geocaching along the coast. It is wonderfully relaxing and romantic to have a room with such an incredible view. Being able to see the beautiful river area, to hear and see the crashing surf, to be above the tree level and have birds flying even with your deck, to watch the seals pull up onto the beach, and to walk upstairs to a gourmet meal and watch an absolutely incredible sunset....all of this is a gift a couple should share with each other. While the Inn is not modern by any notion, who would want it to be? The Rivers End Inn is a great spot to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philbfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2006

Very comfortable, in a pleasant neighborhood. And the view is unique, overlooking the river running into the ocean, with continual avian traffic back and forth. We had cabin 3: small but cozy. Restaurant was closed (Tuesday and Wednesday) but that encouraged us to get out on the road and look around. Perfect getaway -- no tv, no phones (well, we did smuggle in a laptop with DVD player).

2  Thank TreeOfLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2005

Stayed in cabin 4. Large room with a couch, gas fireplace and deck. The comfy bed in front of a large picture window looking out over the Russian River joining the Pacific. What a wonderful way to fall asleep and wake up. No TV, but that was OK. The only suggestion is glasses other than wine glasses would be nice for drinking water. Overall a charming and romantic, and recommended place

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank phillycmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2004

Would have loved to have stayed here but when we arrived it was a little after 6:00 PM - dark & raining. There no where to check in. There was a note with a phone number on the door but who wants to go looking for a phone to try to get a room.

1  Thank 686WarmSprings686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Sebastopol California
13
Reviewed 26 November 2004

We stopped in on a whim since we've been by so many times. Parking was awful, we walked in, and literally looked up and down. My husband blonde blue eyed, me, black hair, brown eyes. He's Norweigian, I'm Amerian Indian. We were told to find a seat. We asked " Is the balcony open?' we were directed to the balcony..."there are plenty of seats!". the door was shut behind us, 20 min. late we knocked on the door, we banged on the door, and the only way out was along the walk outside, by then we just left. Never again. And I tell ALL my friends. Thanks so much for treating the north coast lifetime residence so well. There's so many finer places to go. I'm sure you won't miss us, we SURELY won't miss you.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London, UK
314
Reviewed 22 October 2004

Stumbled across River's End Resort during our recent holiday to California, and decided to stay. The view is absolutely unbeatable, and our overrding memory was sitting on the balcony, watching the seals and pelicans whilst the sun set. We travelled all the way along the Big Sut coastline as well, but for us, this was the one place that we both agreed was just stunning.
The cabin itself was comfortable, although not luxurious, and perhaps in need of some touching up.
We also ate in the restaurant next door, and again, had an excellent meal, with some extremely good local wine and the best clam chowder of our trip as well.
Yes, you are near to the main road, but it has quite a remote feel to it, and we weren't kept awake by the noise.
I would most definitely stay here again, and consider this place to have been our find of the holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2004

We booked a room at the River's End in at the last minute and got a room in the Inn, instead of one of the rustic cabins. Price was right as River's End does not require a 2 night minimum stay on wkends, unlike most of the other resorts in Jenner. The room had an amazing view of the estuary where the river met the Pacific Ocean. Sea birds flew outside our own personal deck. The extra large shower stall had floor to ceiling window which looked out over the sea. The bed seemed new, firm and the linens were comfy, soft and crisp. Only bad thing was being located under the restaurant / public deck. You could hear visitors walking back and forth, along with outside noise. Luckily, being a light sleeper, I always travel with ear plugs. We did eat at the Inn; food was good - they are trying hard to be up to par with the SF and wine country restaurants, but still have room for improvement. I would stay there again and rent one of the cabins. We walked down there the next day and they are much more private, with their own fireplaces. The Inn is right off the highway so noise is a problem but the cabins are down the hill, away from the street. All have views of the ocean.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank etseqmts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jenner
10.0 mi away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
127 reviews
9.2 mi away
Fort Ross Lodge
Fort Ross Lodge
#1 of 3 in Jenner
340 reviews
10.4 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
522 reviews
22.9 mi away
Sea Ranch Lodge
Sea Ranch Lodge
#1 of 1 in The Sea Ranch
778 reviews
10.0 mi away
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bodega Bay
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River's End Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River's End Resort

Address: 11048 Hwy. 1, Jenner, CA 95450
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Jenner
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Jenner
Price Range: £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
River`s End Hotel Jenner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing