We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil”
Rock Haven Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rock Haven Cabin
Welcome! Driveway and Surrounding Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Rock Haven Cabin
Welcome!
Driveway and Surrounding Area
Cabin and Spa
View of the Park from the yard
Breakfast on the Porch with view of the Park
Spa Hot Tub
Porch
Spa Hot Tub
Living Room
Kitchen and Dining areas
Bedroom
Bathroom
Papa quail and chicks outside cabin
Desert Tortoise in the cactus garden
Spring flowers
Hedgehog Cactus flowers
Winter view
Jack Rabbit on the Road
Ladderback on a Joshua Tree blossom
Bobcat visitor
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Joshua Tree, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy W
1 review
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed at this property for 2 days mid week to recover from an incredibly stressful few days. I spent the entire visit on the back porch watching the wildlife, enjoying the amazing views and just appreciating the quiet. My friend was able to hike into the park from the front door. The house is fully equipped and the owners obviously put a lot of care into the small details like the yummy coffee, the wonderful sheets and the clean and soft throw pillows and blankets in the living area.

We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landavill...
1 review
“The perfect spot to connect with the desert”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This place rocks!...no pun intended. The owners Kathy and Eva greeted us with warm smiles. This place is perfectly romantic and quaint. We couldn't have chosen a better spot for our 18 yr anniversary. We soaked multiple times a day in the hot tub and loved watching the rabbits and quail. You can walk right to the park from the cabin. We will be back!! Thank you Kathy and Eva!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owlhead64
denver, co
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“fantastic desert getaway”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My partner and I had a wonderful winter vacation at Rock Haven Cabin in Joshua Tree. The cabin, Joshua Tree, the park -- all of it was a complete escape from everything familiar. We hired a rock climbing guide for two days and had a ton of fun (Tony from Vertical Adventures -- I'd highly recommend him!). We relaxed, cooked in the cabin kitchenette, watched the stars at night from the deliciously gentle saltwater spa, enjoyed the spa in the morning as well while watching the birds and bunnies, explored the tiny town of Joshua Tree, etc., our other couple of days. The cabin is private, quiet, clean, spacious, simple, and perfectly situated -- wonderful views of the desert landscape, rising sun, and the west entrance to the park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet and privacy
Liked least: the sometimes slow wi-fi/internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic view of the desert and the cleanliness of the cabin.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HenryMudd
Omaha
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We initially tried to get into another B&B in the area, but they were full. They recommended this place and I sure am glad they did! We had a little trouble finding it, but really that's part of the reason we liked it so much. It really is out of the way.

The property is backed up to the Joshua Tree National park. You latterly have thousands of acres of parkland for your backyard. You can wear anything you want in the hot tube, though we didn't use it.

I got up at 0200 to take a photo of the Milky Way as this is a fairly dark area of the country. I was privalaged to be able to listen to the wildlife wake up around me. I was so moved I made a recording of the birds at dawn on my phone. I wish I could share it with you.

The cabin itself does not have a TV. Though I does have internet acess, and pretty fast at that. We had a very relaxing time watching the mother and father desert quail "trot" out their little ones for breakfast!

Eva, is awesome to deal with. She was in touch with us throughout the planning stages.

We were on a 3 week trip through the entire southwest and this was the highlight of our vacation. What more can I say? We want to go back and just stay there for a week or so in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet! And the surprising wildlife
Liked least: Hard to find, but what a tiny niggle
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing