We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Desert Oasis”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Joshua Tree, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gareth020...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Amazing Desert Oasis”
Reviewed 26 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

What a fantastic retreat from the adventures in Joshua Tree NP. Arriving on the back-end of a thunder storm we were enveloped by the tranquility and calm of the of the atmospheric music playing when we opened the door onto a wonderfully equipped, stylish retreat - we made cocktails and half expected Don Draper to jump out of one of the many spacious closets.... Wonderfully thought through, this was a perfect base for exploring the park - it was almost tempting to stay around the house all day languishing but no, we had come a long way (London - to escape the Olympics) and were determined to exhaust ourselves every day hiking - making our return in the evening all the more special for the cocktails, the food from the BBQ and amazing sunsets (and sunrises). We would love to return at some point - who knows?! Perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style of the property
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena
Reviewed 11 February 2012 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kommandin...
chicago, illinois
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical”
Reviewed 30 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Such a lovely abode!

After a drive down a long, dark lonely road, the property was warm, inviting, and the sounds of the perfect 50s and 60s soundtrack beckoned us in, past the watchful eye of a roadrunner perched on our front door.

It was like stepping back into time, a place you'd imagine Don Draper having a rendezvous during his California escape...

Everything was so well thought out: very clean, dimmers on all the antique lamps, vintage furnishings, comfy beds and cots, indoor/outdoor speakers, sunrise-facing front porch and of course, the sweet back yard complete with fire pit, grill and hot tub. And a cute vanity to spa it up in the bathroom after late night hot tub sessions. We are avid eaters and drinkers, and the kitchen was so well stocked we had a blast cooking our faces off, grilling copious amounts of food, and whipping up drinks. (Blender AND a shaker, that's how it is done)

Thank you for the bottle of wine and the desert escape!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 12 November 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing