We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“❤ ❤ ❤ spend a magical weekend with friends and...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Joshua Tree, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
corina812
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“❤ ❤ ❤ spend a magical weekend with friends and family”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Thank you for providing the space for us to all get together and spend a magical weekend of love, healing and music.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review! We're offering 25% discounts for return visitors and 40% discount if you book this month for a stay between July 1st - October 31st.

Thank you again for the GREAT review! We would love to welcome you back for another stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taeshatam...
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Retro Style off the Beaten Path”
Reviewed 15 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Rancho Mesa for a long weekend in February. The house is as advertised -- seriously funky 70s style. The original décor (master bath!) is supplemented by modern pieces that fit right in. Bear in mind, this is not "updated-retro-chic," but an authentic period house. Plenty of room for our family of four and there was room for more. It was very clean and everything worked fine (the kitchen was limited, but serviceable; also the description says there is Internet access, but we didn't find it). We especially liked the fireplace in the back room and the hot tub outside; my son and I also played a lot of ping-pong and horseshoes. There are lots of quirky little things to discover here, too.

I can think of two negatives for us: the water had a very strong sulfur smell (Hydrogen sulfide gas) – REALLY strong. It’s common and harmless, and there is separate drinking water. By the end of the second day, the smell had improved a great deal, but we only stayed for 3 nights. The other slight negative was the neighbor’s dogs. They seemed harmless enough, but would bark periodically throughout the night and left some droppings in the yard.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay – great hiking in Joshua Tree by day, hot tub and fire by night. If you enjoy being off the beaten path and can appreciate real 70s style, then you will enjoy your time here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location, hot tub, fireplace
Liked least: Water, no internet
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review! We're offering 25% discounts for return visitors and 40% discount if you book this month for a stay between July 1st - October 31st.

Thank you again for the GREAT review! We would love to welcome you back for another stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellyeri...
Los Angeles
1 review
“Beautiful 1950's home near Joshua Tree”
Reviewed 28 July 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Beautiful house with lots to do! Not only are you close to Joshua Tree. When you get back to the house you can enjoy a nice fire inside or outside. Enjoy the bubbles of the hot tub or go inside to play some board games or even to play ping pong. Never a boring minute.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor of the house.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing