We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No matter how stessed you are, you won't leave...”
other travellers have booked this property
Zen house in the hills
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Zen house in the hills
On 5 private acres Newly remodeled kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Zen house in the hills
On 5 private acres
Newly remodeled kitchen
New quartz counters and appliances
New range, oven and dishwasher
All new cookware
Kitchen opens to living room
Master bedroom with new Casper mattress
Comfy second bedroom with private bathroom
Third bedroom with sliding door to hot tub
Dining room opens to courtyard
Fenced courtyard with table, lounge chairs, BBQ
Shady fenced courtyard
Covered patio facing east
Living room with panoramic views
Covered patio with panoramic views
Sunset views from covered patio
Find your own vista spot
Indoor Zen garden
Outdoor jacuzzi with desert views or starry skies
View toward Joshua Tree National Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Joshua Tree, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sheri D
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“No matter how stessed you are, you won't leave the Zen House that way!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed at the Zen House in June 2014 with my 2 grown sons. It was amazing and everything was perfect. Vera does all the "small things" that make you feel like you're visiting the home of someone in your family. I came here VERY stressed out and left full of the Zen from this house. Both my sons also loved it here. Additionally, I am a bit of a clean-a-holic, and was so impressed with the cleanliness of Vera's home. Very peaceful, very private, very beautiful - a lovely experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace & quiet.
Liked least: Going back to work!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
g0gurl
Boone, NC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Soulful and Restful”
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Spent a month in the Zen House. It's beautifully designed, well appointed and stocked for the well-being of guests. Tucked into a rocky hillside with views to the east, north and south. Centrally located to town and the park. Comfortable beds and bedding, lush linens, bathrobes for hot tub use, teas, spices, oils. Attentive management. A lovely space and environment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coyote serenades
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 13 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 30 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 6 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC
Reviewed 28 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA.
Reviewed 19 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing