We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great deal close to Joshua Tree NP West Entrance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Safari Motor Inn - Joshua Tree
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Joshua Tree
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I seek out old style one story motor inns where you park in front of your room. This place has that, plus a giant clean pool, clean rooms, front and back doors which looks on to a fenced patio with sunrise views. Nothing fancy but the air conditioning works well, there is a mini fridge and microwave, small tv and dvd player all for $55! We walked to the wild west Joshua Tree saloon from here for which the motel had given us a discount coupon. We had a good meal and drinks to round out our evening.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank dkayrenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

HBO is available and the beds are very clean and nice. The staff is very nice and they are very accommodating and will take care of you to their ability and serve you with respect. The Safari Motel is right near the Joshua Tree Park entrance at Park Blvd. Good Luck

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fisal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

JUST BY CHANCE, came to Joshua Tree after the rains last month, the entire desert is fowers. A room at budget hotel Safari is perfect. Car is 4 feet from door, the bed firm, pool too cold, walks to town very closeby, and the shower is from that eternal basin of water in JT. Access is perfect, reserve for JY Rockfest in May. Meanwhile, I'm heading out to the Park to take pictures.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwanderX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Ravi the owner was so sweet and helpful on arrival. We had a brief but wonderful stay here but found it really comfortable, especially the bed! The shower was strong- surprising for the desert! Overall amazing value. We would come back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SianAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

This motel has a good location to the park. The manager was really helpful and gave us all the information we needed plus a ten per cent off food at the joshua tree saloon. The room was basic but all we needed

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank vanessaleenstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My cousin and I stayed here for 5 days, while hiking in Joshua Tree National Park. Ravi was very welcoming, showing us several rooms and letting us choose. He knew we wanted a quiet place, so showed us a room in the back, very private, where we didn't hear any road noise. Our room at the Safari Motor Inn was just what we were looking for: the room was spotless and very comfortable, with a good price, great beds, good heater, and the fridge and microwave were just what we needed for preparing our own meals. We were happy to discover 2 great food places close by though: Natural Sisters Cafe, a few blocks away, serves delicious veggie/vegan food, and the natural foods store next to it provided good groceries for us. We will definitely be back to the Safari on our next trip to Joshua Tree.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiadora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

While looking for a place to rent, my husband and I stayed at the Safari Motor Inn for almost 2 weeks. Ravi and Jasmine were wonderful. They gave us a lot of valuable information about Joshua Tree. The room was clean and basic. Heater worked fine. Had Wi-Fi, Microwave and Refrigerator. We had all we needed at a great price and close to the Park. Thanks you guys. Liz

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Joshua Tree
11.9 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
668 reviews
7.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
447 reviews
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#5 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
317 reviews
15.7 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safari Motor Inn - Joshua Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Motor Inn - Joshua Tree

Address: 61959-29 Palms Highway, Joshua Tree, CA 92252
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Joshua Tree
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Joshua Tree
Price Range: £43 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Safari Motor Inn - Joshua Tree 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEAREST Motel to JOSHUA TREE National Park w. Entrance & visitor center,(Only 1 block)LARGE POOL (summer). All Rooms are ground floor.FREE coffee & wifi in rooms. Friendly service.Free local town map for restaurants.Open 6.A.M. To 11.30 P.M.Arrangement for guests late night arrivals.We have 8 restaurants in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Safari Motor Inn - Joshua Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Motor Hotel Joshua Tree
Safari Hotel Joshua Tree
Safari Motel Joshua Tree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing