We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
21
17
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
17
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesbody washgreat locationgeneral storelong weekendlaundry roomthe kitchendish soappaper towelsa great staythree nightsshort drivewithin walking distancesofajlplaurenshampoo
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Newly remodeled and refurbished June Lake Pines cabins are very comfortable and quiet. I stayed three nights for the JL Music festival and my one bedroom, bath, kitchen, living room [unit #15] individual cabin was clean and the mattress "heavenly" without the Westin price point! Have been staying at the JLP the past three years, and will continue to enjoy the JLP when I go again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank daniel32605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

June Lake Pines offered us a cozy, warm cabin in which to decompress while creating lasting memories. The cabin was well stocked for cooking, tastefully decorated and very comfortable for our family of four. The friendly, attentive manner of the staff and owners always answered questions with prompt attention and made us feel at home. We highly recommend June Lake Pines to anyone seeking a fun hiking, skiing and general mountain/wilderness access place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DoriM20016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Stayed five nights the week before Christmas. Two adults, one teenager, one 32 pound dog, Cabin 11.

Pros: Kitchen is stocked above and beyond most cabin rentals with coffee maker, microwave oven, blender, toaster, dishes, cookware, knife block, and a growler for use at the local brew pub. Full-size refrigerator and apartment-size gas stove.

Queen bed was comfortable. Teenager complained about sleeping on the sofa; however, sofa seemed comfortable to the adults. Plenty of clean bedding and towels for the bathroom.

Heater worked great and plenty of hot water.

Plenty of space for our hard-sided dog kennel.

Location is great to walk to the store and restaurants. A very short drive to the ski area.

Check-in, billing went smoothly with no issues on charges.

Cons: The cabins are old and do not have modern clearances with regards to width of hallways, free space around appliances, etc. That did not bother us in the slightest; larger or handicapped people might find it challenging.

The drive to access the parking area is steeply graded and somewhat narrow. Our Jeep Cherokee had no problem, but an Escalade would have been very tight. There is street parking nearby, so there are other options.

The front door did not have a deadbolt or method to secure it from the inside. The doorknob was flimsy and looked like it was meant for an inside door and not an entry door. The lock could be opened with a paperclip.

The shower, which looked like it was recently refurbished, had a showerhead that was around five feet high, meaning we all had to bend backwards/squat down to wash our hair. All that stooping got old after five days.

Overall, it was a great stay and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling_Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

​We arrived in June Lake needing accommodation for a couple of nights and were really pleased to find these cabins. The one bedroom cabin was comfortable, well equipped and clean, peaceful yet in the middle of town. The early mornings and evenings were cold but the heater worked really well. The owners were helpful and friendly. The wifi is free, great pizza from across the road (though very slow). Great cabins, wished we could have stayed a week.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aussies_living_in_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Our family and friends recently rented out all the cabins at June Lake Pines for our daughter's wedding and it was a great experience. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. They graciously provided so many extras for us so we could create a warm outdoor gathering space for our guests. The adorable cabins were cute, spacious, comfortable and uniquely decorated. They had everything one needed to cook and host a meal. The central patio area was our gathering spot for the weekend and accomodated a lot of people as we gathered for outdoor meals and a morning brunch. The view of the little town and mountains from the cabins was beautiful. We highly recommend June Lake Pines! Amanda, Dave and Renee were amazing hosts!

Room Tip: Each cabin had a different configuration therefore accomodate lots of different family groupings.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel-Hikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews