We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Double Eagle Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in June Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2007

We took our daughter to Double Eagle as a treat before she began her Freshman year at Cal Poly San Luis Obispo. The hiking in the beautiful Sierras directly behind the resort was simply spectacular. Our daughter tried her hand at fly fishing on Ron's Pond, right on the grounds, assisted by the expert direction of the watchful staff. You should have seen her face when she caught (and released) her first fish! The staff arranged for us to go horseback riding nearby and we all enjoyed our relaxing spa treatments (you should try the one in the woods by the creek!). Food and service at the restaurant were excellent and the wine list, superb! Equally so was the cabin we called home for the week. It was quiet, peaceful, clean and comfortable. Simply First Class. And how can you not enjoy that spectacular view of the mountains from every point in the resort? Our daughter summed it all up just before we sadly said goodby to her when she left for school. "That was the BEST vacation ever!"

Stayed: August 2006
Thank HappyGilroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2007

My family and I had an amazing stay at the D.E.! We were lucky enough to be there for the 1st snow of the season. It was absolutely beautiful. There is no way to descibe sitting in their top rate dining room, eating a first class meal, surrounded by the picturesque snowfall. The meal and the scenery went hand in hand-Top Drawer!
Our cabin was tastefully decorated, warm and cozy. The beds were comfy and the cabin was clean and well stocked with towels, pillows, blankets ect...
The spa was amazing. All the treatments a top rate spa should offer. Also, an amazing indoor pool surrounded by windows, and the serene snowfall.
Most of all, I can't say enough about the staff. We were impressed by how helpful and friendly everyone was. From the desk people upon checking -in to the waitress at dinner we had a wonderful experience. We would recommend D.E. for a family adventure or a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed: October 2004, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank p7269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2007

Our stay at the Double Eagle Resort was definitely relaxing. There is so much to do there! The kids decided to go hiking, fishing and swimming, while we enjoyed a day at the spa. The spa service was incredible! We had smoothies poolside while we waited for our massage treatments. Next, we decided to day trip. WOW! We didn't realize how close the back entrance to Yosemite was, (having never been there) we were definitely excited. What a wonderful trip and great memories our whole group had. The views from all our windows were absolutely beautiful. Definitely a relaxing retreat!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Charlene38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2007

Our family and some friends spent a weekend at the Double Eagle and it was a great getaway. On Saturday, the kids went hiking and fishing while I spent a day at the spa and pool. It was so relaxing and the service was excellent. Dinner with our friends at the restaurant included awesome views, great food and drink, and a relaxing atmosphere to share conversation with our friends. On Sunday, we took a drive to Yosemite where we did a little hiking and took some great pictures. I will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2005
Thank BusyMomDiamondBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2007

I have stayed at the Double Eagle twice and have never been disappointed. The spa is wonderful, the cabins are more than I expected , the food is excellent and most of all the staff is highly professional and very helpful. I will definately go back and would encourage anyone to stay there. Make sure to take in the scenery...it is spectacular.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank drmory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2007

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank inxtc813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2007

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank flagwomanCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near June Lake
25 mi away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
2,705 reviews
10.6 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
873 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heidelberg Inn
Heidelberg Inn
#3 of 7 in June Lake
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whispering Pines Motel
Whispering Pines Motel
#7 of 7 in June Lake
93 reviews
10.7 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Double Eagle Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Double Eagle Resort and Spa

Address: 5587 Hwy 158, June Lake, CA 93529
Region: United States > California > June Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in June Lake
Price Range: £122 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Double Eagle Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Double Eagle Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Eagle Hotel June Lake
Double Eagle Resort And Spa June Lake, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing