We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Coffee, Photos, Zen

This is one of my favorite places to sit at for hours and do almost nothing. Sometimes I'll go... read more

Reviewed 14 October 2018
Lela G
,
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Store for All Lake Needs

This store is small but it has everything from bikinis to salmon eggs to skin protection to small... read more

Reviewed 14 September 2018
Pfitzgerald1946
,
Berkeley, California
Read all 54 reviews
  
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
34
13
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
13
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat rentals cleaning station fish few hours boats marina tackle lures fall scenery picnic
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This is a very scenic lake with a gorgeous beach area, but water is COLD. Some shore line fishing on rocks, but we didnt catch. Go down to beach area for parking.

1  Thank mittyskitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

even for these little lake marinas this places was over over priced. everything was 25-50% more than neighboring lakes. no thanks.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank olddaddydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

June Lake is a very pretty lake in the Eastern Sierras. The marina rents boats; we have rented boats here to go out on the lake. Just taking the boat out is nice as its so scenic there. Our goal however is to catch some trout - some times we're lucky; sometimes not, but its always a great day.

June Lake also has a nice swim beach, place to play volleyball, shore fish, and there is also camping on the lake.

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Showed up after finding the grand opening of June Lake Brewery. Young man who was working the counter (and works the facebook page) is classy, well spoken, and I was happy to see him working the counter again. They have unique artificial baits from other tackle shops if you have a good eye and are in the know on soft plastics. It costs to launch a float tube from here, and there are plenty of free options in the surrounding areas, but it is totally worth it to support this facility who also works to help stock the lake and keep the trout healthy. Pure Class!

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Rented an all-day for 3 people. Everything was ready when we got there. Helpful staff. Came in for lunch and dock guy was there to help. Left after lunch, returned around 5pm and there was another guy to help as we pulled in.

Date of experience: June 2014
1  Thank Brant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews