We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of June Lake Villager

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
June Lake Villager
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in June Lake
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Place was great, friendly staff, awesome cabin, bed was like sleeping on a cloud! Solid WiFi close to good eating. We went there to ski and relax and this place fits the bill. It is quaint and quiet and close to resorts. No restaurant on property but right across from property is everything you'd need. perfect vacation!

Room Tip: Stay here you won't regret it. Super cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you, Ron, for your great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

The hotel is located right next to everything so you can walk every where the manager was great, we stayed there for three nights and rented the 2 room cabin with a kitchen in the back we had problems with the water heater and the front desk lady kindly came and lit the pilot when ever it went out and the last night they gave us the house for the same price .
Overall great stay

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brycebuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you kindly for your nice review. Our goal is to make all of our guest's stay here with us as enjoyable as possible. We hope you can come back soon to see firsthand all of the improvements we have been making. New beds, bedding, flat screen TV's, blackout drapes, and new improved wifi! All for the same low rates!
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We were jet lagged and got a room on the spot. The hostess Mary Beth was so kind and helpful.
The room was large and clean. The bed was comfortable. We stayed in a suite. Had a good night sleep. Local restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ester94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the June Lake Villager. Thank you for your kind review. It is always nice to hear from appreciative guests. We hope you can make it back again soon for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Federica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junelakevillager, Public Relations Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vsamantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junelakevillager, Public Relations Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junelakevillager, Public Relations Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samppa1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junelakevillager, Public Relations Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near June Lake
10.2 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
864 reviews
2.4 mi away
Whispering Pines Motel
Whispering Pines Motel
#7 of 7 in June Lake
92 reviews
9.1 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Heidelberg Inn
Heidelberg Inn
#4 of 7 in June Lake
106 reviews
12.4 mi away
Lake View Lodge
Lake View Lodge
#2 of 4 in Lee Vining
621 reviews
2.6 mi away
Double Eagle Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to June Lake Villager? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about June Lake Villager

Address: 2640 Boulder Dr., P.O. Box 127, June Lake, CA 93529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > June Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in June Lake
Price Range: £69 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — June Lake Villager 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your June Lake Villager reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel June Lake
Motel June Lake
June Lake Villager California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing