We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of June Lake Villager

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
June Lake Villager
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in June Lake
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cosy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised when we walked into the room! Nice comfortable space! Beautiful queen bed! Bathroom was little and the door refused to stay closed and the AC didn't work but it didn't bother us too much.
Good service at the desk and walking distance to the beautiful lake!
Unfortunately it's 2 and 1/2 hours from Yosemite Valley! Was hoping it was closer!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TamS93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Thanks for letting us know that you were nice and cozy in your room. We don't have AC in our rooms, just fresh mountain air and fans. :) A lot of travelers don't realize that Yosemite Valley is a couple hours away but everyone seems to be pleasantly surprised by all the beauty that June Lake and it's surroundings has to offer. Sounds like you were able to take advantage of this while you were here. Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    58
    34
    6
    6
See reviews for
24
74
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

June lake area is beautiful and close to Yosemite. The motel is centrally located in the village. Very good parking. Room and bathroom were good for the price. No traffic noise. Good beds and acceptable size of room. No breakfast, meant that we could choose between several good places for nice foods in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting June Lake. We are happy to inform our guests of different dining options as well as activities and sights to see while in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

It's adequate for a couple of night stay. It's a shame that the basic room doesn't have a small fridge as there is room for one under the TV counter. This would have been really useful. You can get this in an upgraded room.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jimandlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We have recently installed some new pieces of furniture into some of our rooms that have a space for a mini fridge. We do plan to put mini fridges into these basic rooms as soon as possible. Hopefully, you can come back to stay with us again when we have them or try one of our kitchenettes or suites that have full cooking facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on the way from vegas to yosemite. Overall excellent value for money. Room was basic but clean. Bed was really comfortable and June Lakes is a beautiful village. Bar, restaurant and shops within a 5 mins walk. Perfect for what we needed.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for taking time to write us a nice review. It is great to hear that you liked your clean room and our new pillow top mattresses. Hopefully, next time you come, you can stay a little longer to enjoy more of what June Lake has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel and the village are a great place to stay while visiting the Yosemite park or exploring the mountain areas around June Lake. The room we had was very comfortable and clean and had all the conveniences. On the advice of the hotel host, we also visited the excellent June Lake Brewery, located just across the street from the June Lake Villager. Even more importantly, we were heartened by the effort that the hotel staff deployed to send back to us a cell phone that we forgot behind in our room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beciasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
I am happy to hear that your cell phone made it back to you safely! We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you were able to visit the new June Lake Brewery as well. Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Let's be quite clear....June Lake gets into a "No Vacancies" position in high Summer so don't expect bargain prices anywhere within miles and in that context the Villager offers clean comfortable rooms at a fair seasonal price. The downside is that it is mostly wood-built and far from being soundproofed. Our neighbors were two dogs and daddy bellowing at the kid. I think their SUV outside had about 20 doors to slam. Sleep was possible between midnight and dawn. The bathroom tiles need re-doing and the toilet seat moves around at will.

Room Tip: Upstairs room or get a cabin style
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desertjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
I am sorry to hear of your experience. Most of our guests and pets seem to be very respectful and curteous of others. Often we are able to switch you to another room/location if you alert us of your disturbance or your discomfort. As you stated, we often find ourselves with no vacancy situations during the busy summer months and are unable to relocate you. We can however, ask guests to be quiet or more respectful of others if we are aware of a situation. I hope you can come back and have a better experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my husband and our two large dogs. The motel is quite old but is well kept for the most part. It has been upgraded some in the past few years. Prices are fair. There's also a nice grassy picnic area that was a perfect spot for the dogs to get off the leash for a couple minutes. I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We are happy to hear that you and your dogs both enjoyed your stay here at The Villager. Our grassy courtyard area is a great spot to relax with your best friends for a while... Hope you can come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near June Lake
0.0 mi away
Heidelberg Inn
Heidelberg Inn
#4 of 7 in June Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
12.4 mi away
Lake View Lodge
Lake View Lodge
#2 of 4 in Lee Vining
3.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.1 mi away
June Lake Pines
June Lake Pines
#6 of 7 in June Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Whispering Pines Motel
Whispering Pines Motel
#7 of 7 in June Lake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
9.1 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
2.5 mi away
Double Eagle Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to June Lake Villager? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about June Lake Villager

Property: June Lake Villager
Address: 2640 Boulder Dr., P.O. Box 127, June Lake, CA 93529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > June Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in June Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — June Lake Villager 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your June Lake Villager reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel June Lake
Motel June Lake
June Lake Villager California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing