We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heidelberg Inn
Nearby Hotels
June Lake Villager(June Lake)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
June Lake Motel(June Lake)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mammoth Mountain Inn(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
June Lake Pines(June Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven(June Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulder Lodge(June Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
50
40
7
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
40
7
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge fireplacetime sharemammoth lakesmono lakesleeper sofabedroom suitebob hopetwo burner stoveupdated bathhot tubparking lotenjoyed our staycoffee providedtioga passsmall townrustic lodgejune mountain
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I just went there for a few days. Great hotel. I am a teenage girl and went with a friend and my parents. The staff was VERY nice.
The hotel is very homey. It is very old fashion with real keys, two floors, and no elevator. Everyone staying in the hotel was very nice and friendly. Don't have to worry about leaving the door open, no crime.
Hotel lobby had a bunch of couches for everyone to sit and mingle. Movie night and activities daily. There are two georgeous hot tubs with a great view. There is also a dry sauna and a rec. room complete with a tv, ping pong, pool, and video games, some of which are free. Very fun and social!
The rooms are very nice and big. Beds are comfy. Full kitchen. Even though the hotel is rustic, the rooms are updated.
Overall, the hotel was great! Loved it and will definitely go back!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jp3192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_okeefe, General Manager at Heidelberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you so much - you teenagers can be hard to please sometimes and it is nice to hear that we were able to do that for you. There is no shopping mall, video arcade or other hangout for you, and unless you enjoy the outdoors and temperamental internet service, you may find yourself a little, well, bored. We hope that you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Traveling with two toddler boys (2 & 4), I always have concerns about where I stay: will the unit be big enough? will there be stuff to keep them busy? will I drive the other guests crazy?? The Heidelberg was PERFECT and exceeded my expectations. The front desk was so helpful and even gave us an early check in on Sunday so I could nap my boys. The lodge itself is so roomy and large, it feels like you are staying in a big rustic mansion. They even moved our friends to another 2 bedroom unit downstairs so we could all be close together. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. My only complaint would be the lack of an oven.. I just wish we would have known in advance and I would have planned my meals differently. But no biggie at all, we made do and next time will plan for it. There is a large rec room downstairs that the kids LOVED! I was so pleased that there was a big open area for them to run around and let off some energy because it was too cold outside. We got fresh snow, my boys first time, while we were there and that just topped off this perfect vacation. I would highly recommend to any family and we plan to make this a yearly tradition! Thank you very much for everything Heidelberg!!

Room Tip: Room 103 downstairs was very large and loved that the door opened up right to the large fire place.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jaime P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_okeefe, General Manager at Heidelberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

After many hours of travel in the car, our guests with children can be found chasing them up our back hillside and around the four-sided lobby fireplace. As you mentioned, the game room is an ideal spot for kids to be kids with their own TV, large chalkboard, pool and ping pong tables. Around 8-9pm, the lobby quiets down as our guests retreat to their rooms and plan the next day's activities. We also offer DVD rentals, puzzles and board games for family evenings and snowbound days.

Thank you for encouraging other families to try us out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We just got back from a week. June mountain had minimal snow, but the staff was helpful coming up with alternatives. We did a few days at Mammoth it only takes 20 minutes to get there. I enjoyed the atmosphere. the fireplace was warm and the Jacuzzi hot. The robes were first class. the towels were so soft. the sheets were Egyptian cotton! and here is the best part..... the first morning the phone rang and i was expecting the time share call, you know the one about the tour and some bogus gift. well it didn't happen. they just wanted to see if the room was to our liking and if everything was OK. They had movie night for the kids and root-beer floats, free breakfast the first day, and you never had to make coffee, they had it out (with tea, hot chocolate, and apple-cider) every morning! Thanks Karen!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank foodzog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_okeefe, General Manager at Heidelberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

You're welcome and my apologies for not responding sooner, but I'm back after a "social media hiatus". We are a timeshare, but we do not support active sales at the site, so your vacation will not be interrupted by any type of sales promotions. We are happy to share information about our programs if asked, but no free remote control car for sitting through a two hour presentation.

See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

This isn't a luxurious resort but it is very nice and clean. The staff is great and very helpful. We stayed here as part of a timeshare exchange and visited many places in the area (Yosemite, Mammoth, Bodie, Mono Lake, etc.)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Califcutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_okeefe, General Manager at Heidelberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

This is not a luxurious resort and it does not claim to be. It is however, clean, quiet and unique in comparison to the timeshare properties within Wyndham Vacation Resorts. We recommend that guests considering staying here do their research to minimize or hopefully eliminate any potentially unexpected or negative aspects of their vacation experience. While there is a lot of information out there on the internet, the best way to find out what we offer is to call us directly.

Thank you for your response an we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Our two 15 year old grandsons loved the old fashioned comfort, the town small enough to wander about, the hot tubs, talking to "interesting people." We took day trips to Bodie, Mammoth Lakes, and Obsidian Crater, all fun and interesting.
We felt comfortable letting them roam....around town, down to the docks, over to the grocery store, a
freedom they don't have so much at home with their parents in San Jose.

Staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms and grounds were clean and well-kept. Good selection of older movies which we played in the room easily. TV reception was good.

Other comments: Tiger Bar across the street tends to get noisy around midnight and the one bedroom unit we had was really a bed- alcove with no window. If we were to go there again, I would make sure of the bedroom situation. Dishwasher was loud. Wi-fi was sporatic in the evening in the room - but tolerable, and ok during daylight hours.
Couldn't figure out the bar-b-ques, but we're not really into that anyway, and the staff did offer to help. Adequate storage and closet space. Ground floor room with balcony and little view of Lake was fine.

We had a great time, and would definitely consider staying there again on a repeat visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen_okeefe, General Manager at Heidelberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

June Lake is a place where you can give the kids a little more freedom than they have in the city. The Tiger Bar continues to be a minor irritant, but paradise is not perfect and we work with them as much as possible to keep the noise under control. The unit that you stayed in is a little different than our other units in that the bedroom does not have a window, thus it cannot have a solid door, thus the louvered folding doors and alcove feel. The internet service is currently undergoing upgrades both on our end and in the general area, so that will behave better some time soon. The BBQs receive heavy use and the ignitor buttons wear out quickly. We keep manual lighters and extra propane tanks handy and are ready to assist when necessary.

Thank you for your response and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews